We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Katelyn J

Awesome staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Jan 2020via mobile
The rooms are clean, the showers are great. Breakfast is better than others at this level and the staff is amazing. They are so nice and of the several times my bf and I have stayed here no one has ever been even unpleasant to be around. Will definitely continue to come back.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Thank you so much for the kind words. We really do appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$204
  • Expedia.com
    $199
  • Vio.com
    $178
  • Hotels.com
    $199
0.5 km from Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
$214
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $214
  • Skyscanner.com
    $213
  • Expedia.com
    $214
5.1 km from Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
$352
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Westin.com
    $356
  • Skyscanner.com
    $345
  • Hotels.com
    $356
12.6 km from Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$269
  • Hotels.com
    $267
  • Skyscanner.com
    $264
  • Priceline
    $269
12.8 km from Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
$306
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $307
  • Priceline
    $303
  • Hotels.com
    $307
12.5 km from Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
$306
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $309
  • Priceline
    $301
  • Hotels.com
    $310
12.3 km from Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
$444
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $398
  • Skyscanner.com
    $360
  • Expedia.com
    $431
2.0 km from Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
$299
  • Priceline
    $299
  • Skyscanner.com
    $286
  • Expedia.com
    $300
12.9 km from Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$222
  • Priceline
    $216
  • Skyscanner.com
    $148
  • Expedia.com
    $222
6.7 km from Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Restaurant
Room service
$191
  • Wyndham
    $191
  • StayForLong
    $184
  • Priceline
    $191
6.8 km from Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Greenville
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
32
37
32
11
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
37
32
11
28
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2019

This is my second time at this Econolodge. We passed through last year as well. The changes are dramatic. Property has been totally renovated. Staff are great. Breakfast was budget minded but you expect that in Econolodge. There's an Eggs Up Grill across the road that was perfect if you are looking for eggs. Room was clean clean clean. I'll be back. Great job Econolodge folks!

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2019

Thank you so much for the nice review. We hope to see you back during the next trip also! Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019

Nice price hotel that was neat and quite and appeared to be in a safe area. The staff greeted us upon arrival and was quick to get us checked in. the room was as expected for an Econo hotel. the rooms were inside so no doors opening to the outside which was nice.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Thank garrys122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

Thanks Garry. We really appreciate you taking the time to review us and we hope to see you again soon. Pamela Solarek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2019

Overnighter for personal need. Early next morning appointment and didn't want to encounter 85 rush hour & construction for a 6:30 am appointment. Hotel was convenient but needs cleaning and maintenance.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Hi David, Thanks for your review. We are working on the hotel. We hope to score 4 or 5 stars for you next trip. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2019

Nothing good to say about this place. We found a dead bug on the bedspread and on the windowsill. The room was very dusty. Hairs that were not ours on blankets and bedspread. Half consumed drinks in bathroom and in refrigerator. Walls were so thin we could hear every word of the guests next door all night long. When we tried to call the front desk about it, nobody answered the phone. Some lights didn't work and cover plate missing from switch. Water pressure in shower was zero. The only reason we didn't leave and demand our money back was that we couldn't find another room in the area.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Thank paulahix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Paula, It is next to impossible to solve a problem that you don't bring to our attention while you are at the property. I have checked back through my notes and do not see any problem reported. I see your medallia review also and I will go take a look at the room you mention but I've not had any later complaints about that room either. I'm not sure what to do for you at this late date. We can always do things to help you with problems if you call our desk and give us that opportunity. I'm terribly sorry you were not happy. When I look at your past reviews I see one other for a Hampton Inn property where you were happy. I think it might be possible that you are accustomed to staying at select service hotels instead of limited lodging hotels like ours and are looking for more amenities too. I'm very sorry again that you were not happy with us. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2019

My family stayed one night during a quick weekend getaway. The hotel is making an effort to update the exterior, and the work was incomplete with some exposed walls and building materials on the ground. The lobby looked as if it had been recently updated, but it was tiny. The rooms were nothing special but functional. It was reasonably clean and had the necessities. We were on the end near the interstate, and there was some road noise during the night. For the price and location, we overlooked the minor flaws. There are numerous restaurants nearby, several within walking distance. The hotel served our purpose, but I would not want to stay more than one night.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank pb412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2019

We are finishing up the exterior renovation and you're correct, the inside is complete. If the single queen was too small for you, I suggest you try an upgrade to a double queen which is larger and more amenities or a 2 room king suite which is double the size yet not double the price. Take care. Pamela Solarek Gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews