We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously great food! ”

Clean Eatz Greenville SC
Ranked #334 of 994 Restaurants in Greenville
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Description: Clean Eatz offers a variety of health-conscious options including buffalo cauliflower (cauliflower florets tossed in buffalo sauce served with fat-free ranch); build your own bowls with a choice of base, vegetables, protein, and sauce; build your own burgers with turkey, black bean, or bison; flatbreads, salads, protein smoothies, and more!
Restaurant details
Description: Clean Eatz offers a variety of health-conscious options including buffalo cauliflower (cauliflower florets tossed in buffalo sauce served with fat-free ranch); build your own bowls with a choice of base, vegetables, protein, and sauce; build your own burgers with turkey, black bean, or bison; flatbreads, salads, protein smoothies, and more!
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Came in on lunch break for a fresh meal on a warm day! Healthy, refreshing, and filling. I got the salmon bowl and loved it. Great experience— would for sure come again.

Thank bananaperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Had several dishes that were very dry! When getting weekly meals no weight or ingredients on the package so you don't know if the real calories or really what you ordered? Someone should notify the health department someone may get sick from not knowing what is in the to go dish?

Thank kmh5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric D, Owner at Clean Eatz Greenville SC, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Hi Kenny -

Just to let all trip advisors know this is Kenny's 3rd review of our restaurant on trip advisor. He has 5 total reviews...obsessed much? Kenny has not eaten at our restaurant for over 6 months but continues to post bad reviews over 1 incident. Our restaurant is about eating healthy and helping our customers reach their goals. Kenny hates that we don't give out unlimited sauces and instead charge $0.25 per extra sauce.

We recommend you take all of Kenny's reviews with a grain of salt and realize that this person has harrassed our employees and our business for some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

This is in the middle of the pack on TA, but near the top on Yelp? I wondered why. All I can tell you is if you like eating VERY healthy for a reasonable price, this is the spot! I had a medium bowl w/ quinoa, salmon, brussel sprouts, asparagus, and broccoli for around $10! It was delicious and I couldn't even eat it all.

2  Thank refted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric D, Guest Relations Manager at Clean Eatz Greenville SC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

So happy you enjoyed your meal! TA has not been showing us the same amount of love as Yelp! LOL Thank you for this awesome review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Every once in a while the reality actually exceeds the hype.--Clean Eatz is one of those rare instances where it exceeds all hype. We love this place!

You order at a nicely staffed counter. My wife and I ordered Philly Flatbreads with a side salad. The meals came with a drink; a choice of Unsweetened Tea, Strawberry Lemonade Crystal Lite or a Watermelon flavored water. The total bill was $17.26. A very good price for all we received.

The sandwiches were served on fresh hot Flatbread, Hot Beef shredded like Tropical Grille with an awesome flavor profile that is moderately spicy deliciousness with a lite dose of Mozzarella and a raw slice of Green Pepper. They were excellent!

The Salad was Romaine Lettuce and shredded Carrots. We had the Balsamic Vinegar dressing and it was very good.

They offer a meal service where you can order meals for the week on a on Sunday nights when they post their weekly menu. New options every week! You then can pick them up on Monday morning. The only morning they're open. Seriously hope they begin opening for breakfast. The Eastside needs a healthy breakfast option.

A couple quick notes: 1.They have Gluten Free options. 2. The restaurant is spotless-to include the restrooms.

This place is excellent-All all five circles. Check them out--you will not be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric D, Guest Relations Manager at Clean Eatz Greenville SC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Douglas thanks for your awesome review! We appreciate your thoroughness and your attention to the details that we care about too. Breakfast is an interesting idea and definitely something to think about as we grow this location. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Whenever you order the weekly menu there is never enough sauce on the food portions? When asked for extra sauce there is a charge! What a scam to make extra monies! Also never ingredients label whenever you pick up your order never know the true ingredients? And the manager and owners don't care?

Thank kmh5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric D, Guest Relations Manager at Clean Eatz Greenville SC, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Sorry to hear about your experience. We have had a few complaints about sauce on our meal plans, but have addressed those issues. Extra sauce is a charge because our restaurant is about being healthy. Sauces contain the most fat, sugar, sodium, and calories. We do not currently include ingredients labels on our meal plans due to printing costs. However, our corporate team is looking to add labels to meal plans in 2018. You can see ingredients included in the meal on the weekly menu and order page on the website. Lastly, we do care. We are sorry you did not have a great experience with us. We will you use your feedback to make the experience better for others in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clean Eatz Greenville SC also viewed

 

Been to Clean Eatz Greenville SC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing