We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
From the front - empty lots on both sides.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From the front - empty lots on both sides.
Lovely Live Oak tree in the front. Relax under the Live Oak.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
From the front - empty lots on both sides.
Lovely Live Oak tree in the front.
Relax under the Live Oak.
Comfortable seating in the living area.
Living, dining, and kitchen form the large center of the house. Great for being together.
Spacious kitchen with plenty of space for serving large groups.
Glassed in porch extends sitting and eating space.
A pleasant place to relax and enjoy the sun.
Nice view out one of the many windows of the porch onto the Live Oak.
First bedroom - queen bed.
Second queen bedroom with TV.
Two twin bedroom.
4 bunk bedroom.
High capacity washer & dryer units - new in 2019.
Outdoor, private shower. Outdoor sink and counter for cleaning fish.
Seating and tables under house.
5 minute walk to the beach.
All but guaranteed amazing sunsets on the Sound.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Edisto Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

GeorgiaSo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic getaway”
Reviewed 24 October 2019 for a stay in May 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We took our adult children to Chaika House for a week after college graduation. It was the most wonderful, relaxing (and budget friendly!) experience. Tucked at the end of a lane, the surrounding properties were quiet and not congested, which made for serene times on the deck and in the sunroom. The dining and living areas in the home are huge and lend well to family meals. The house is a short walk to the beach and a quick bike ride to the marsh (where dolphins often show off for spectators!). The owners were so welcoming and were very responsive to questions or concerns during our stay. If you want a beach experience that differs from the commercialization of most crowded beaches, then a visit to Chaika House on Edisto Island is the place to be!

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DualCityL...
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Getaway”
Reviewed 23 October 2019 for a stay in February 2019
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I live in different states and decided to meet up for our holiday celebrations at a special spot. After much research, we landed on Chaika. Jim was very responsive and put our mind at ease before arriving. We loved the location. It isn't on the beach, but honestly it is better that way. We were at the end of a side street and it was so quiet and peaceful with only a 3-5 minute walk to the beach. The home was clean and the perfect size for our family. We enjoyed the selection of games and books to be found in the home. The kitchen is nice and large with a ton of counter space (with both my mom and me cooking at the same time we had no trouble at all). There were also a good bit of essentials in the home (cooking oil, salt, etc). We traveled with the family dog who loved the backyard and the space under the house. After playing at the beach we all needed to "de-sand," especially our pup, so we took advantage of the outdoor shower which was so helpful. We mostly cooked in the home but took advantage of the great little seafood spot just a couple blocks down the road (we walked). If you like seafood... visit Whaley's, you'll be happy you did!

We often reminisce about that trip and look forward to going back! All around a great place. We loved it!

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenvill...
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
“Very nice, pet friendly and grandkids had a great time.”
Reviewed 23 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

Beach is nearby, bicycling is great on Edisto. We had several days of rain and the grandkids were able to play under the house with toys that were there.

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.