We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,940)
Filter reviews
1,940 results
Traveller rating
1,483
392
56
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,483
392
56
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trotters restaurant breakfast buffet downtown charleston food voucher separate tub keurig coffee maker walk in shower minute drive west ashley hotel restaurant folly beach definitely stay here again booked this hotel outdoor pool historic district junior suite mini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
725 - 730 of 1,940 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Clean, quiet, convenient, excellent value. This is not a chain hotel. Staff are so helpful and committed to great customer service. Surprisingly easy to get to many venues around the Charleston Area. Spending half what a room in historic downtown was a bonus!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NancyK239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS_Town_Country, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Director of Guest Satisfaction

Thanks for letting others know that you get a high end experience for half the price of a downtown hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

What a gem this place is! We checked in 5/18 and will be here for 3 nights. We were amazed at the wonderful quality of this facility. The room is spacious, the bed is very comfortable, and the decor is lovely. The room has a small microwave, Keurig coffee maker and small refrigerator( love having that), along with a safe in the closet.
The bathroom is beautiful with plenty of space, and includes a bathtub with a separate shower stall. When was the last time you were given a shower cap, ladies? How about Q-tips and cotton balls? Well, they provide those extras along with great quality personal products ... Shampoo, conditioner and body lotion. I'm a label reader, trying to make sure I'm not using products with toxic ingredients. The products here passed that test.
The attention to detail here is commendable! It's family owned, and the pride they have in giving you value for your money shows in everything here.
Their onsite restaurant, Trotters, has an excellent buffet breakfast for such a reasonable price. Everything was very tasty and fresh. I couldn't believe the amount of selections available. In all my travels this was the best buffet I've ever had for such a great price! You won't find a better place to stay for the price and quality you'll receive at the Town and Country Inn and Suites on Savannah Hwy.
My final comment is that I had the pleasure of meeting the owner. His southern hospitality and genuine interest in making sure you're happy with your accommodations, food and overall experience is a breath of fresh air. It's pride in ownership at its best.
I highly recommend staying here and we will be back! Eileen N.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 903eileenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS_Town_Country, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Director of Guest Satisfaction

Thanks for the strong endorsement of our hotel and for all the compliments that you gave us. It was an hoinor to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

quality experience we would go back, rooms very well appointed and comfortable, staff was responsive and pleasant-
restaurant average at best, food typical and boring had breakfast once and did not go back

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bubba25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS_Town_Country, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Director of Guest Satisfaction

Thanks for letting others know that you had a "quality experience" and would come back to stay with us again. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Loved this hotel. Very clean and well appointed. Asked for, and received, a quiet room in the back away from elevators. Considerably less expensive than similar hotels in the area. Not in the downtown historic center, but close to good restaurants. The money saved was definitely worth a drive to downtown. We can see why this is rated #10 in hotels in Charleston.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DLPBrandon_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS_Town_Country, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Director of Guest Satisfaction

Thanks for you business and forgiving us a Five Star review. It's also nice to see that you understand the incredible value that we provide here in terms of giving a luxury experience but at a value price. We look forward to seing you agibn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Since most people visiting Charleston rent a car, this hotel which is fairly close to the Historic District is a perfect blend of location and price.
Since it is not actually in the Historic District, we were able to take advantage of substantial savings.
The Hotel itself is modern, and the staff are very professional and helpful. They actually seem to care, and they are super friendly.
There were 4 of us staying for 2 nights, and our rooms were on the 2nd floor which seemed to have quieter rooms.
Our rooms were clean, spacious and modern, and the beds were very comfortable.
The water pressure in the huge glass walk-in shower was excellent, and made for a great start to each day.
The breakfast was well above average, and extra special at the weekends.

We would highly recommend this hotel, and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Derik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS_Town_Country, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Director of Guest Satisfaction

We appreciate all the compliments that you gave us and the strong endorsement that you noted here on Trip Advisro. We are a family owned and family run hotel with the owners here on site each day taking care of our guests. It was an honro to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews