We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Indigo Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barksdale House Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Francis Marion Hotel(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$349/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Elliott House Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$139
Elliott House Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
US$161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sleep Inn Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn at Middleton Place(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
US$272
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$398/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$400
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
504
177
46
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
177
46
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking streetomelette stationomelette barhistoric districtorder omelettesfull kitchenfire pitindoor poolself parkingpublic garagesmall kitchenuber rideseparate bedroomnice hotelking suiteper daywithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Love, love, love this hotel! Everything was great and nothing more could be asked for. Just a couple of notes for future guests.

1. The parking/entrance is hidden just a little bit - we were using WAZE and kept passing it up - it's literrally a little street/entrance between two buildings, so keep your eyes peeled for it!

2. You have to go to Indaco that is down the block - Awesome restaurant!

3. There is also a local bar directly behind the hote - sorry can't remember the name, but awesome drinks and not overran by the other tourists

Definitely on our "to visit again" list!

Room Tip: The Hyatt House is extended stay hotel, includes a small kitchen.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smithvickyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy J, Manager at Hyatt House Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you for your review, smithvickyc! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Charleston. We certainly appreciate you letting our future guests know some very important facts, thank you! I too, absolutely love Indaco, it is by far my favorite Italian restaurant downtown, I am happy you were just as pleased as I typically am. We certainly hope to welcome you back to Charleston in the future!


Warm Regards,
Tammy Jerome
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Located on King Street near Spring Street, the hotel is at the northern end of the historical district. It is convenient walk to the Visitors Center (8 minutes), Liberty Square for Fort Sumter tour (23 minutes), City Market and Palmetto Carriage Works (24 minutes). When you walk along King Street to or from the various points of interests, keep your eye open to the various dining venues. Your walk will seem like nothing. Our group of six senior citizens (67 years -73 years) were able to handle the walk while stopping at local shops, ice cream shops, and pet shops. Charleston Historical District is relatively flat, just watch the curbs. If you prefer to wait, you can take the free trolley bus (all 3 different routes meet at the Visitors Center for transfer). Half the time we waited and winded up walking since it was a chance to view the local shops and get familiar with the area.

The hotel had free high speed Wi-Fi, 24-hour business center with photocopying and faxing, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, and complimentary breakfast. spacious lobby and fire-pit lounge area for evening hangouts, and laundry facilities

The staff was friendly and helpful with all the usual visitors questions. Local maps were available from the front desk. The staff monitored the common areas during breakfast to keep the tables very clean.

We had a fourth floor studio style interior room overlooking the swimming pool. The room was spacious with sofa bed sitting area. The king size bed was very comfortable. The furnished kitchen had a convenient center island, mini refrigerator and microwave.. The bathroom was also roomy and had a very nice glass walk-in shower. There were plenty of electrical outlets for recharging electrical devices at tabletop level.

The compliment breakfast tends to be hearty and adequate. Fresh juices - orange, apples, or pineapple; milk- regular, 2%, non-fat; hot and cold box cereals are available; fresh fruits - oranges, apples, and bananas; fruit bowl; Greek and regular yogurt; hot scramble eggs and meat (rotates every day -- sausage, sausage patty, or bacon); waffles or pancakes; bread - white, wheat, rye, and bagels; and hot tea or coffee. Also omelets are made to order (egg whites only are also available).

Everything was within walking distance for our traveling group of seniors (65-73 ;years old)
within walking distance are the very popular Wildflour Pastry, Brown's Court Pastry, and Sugar Bakeshop. (I am a pastry foodie...I was in heaven). Along King Street are many eating choices for lunch and dinner. All the museums, carriages ride, harbor boat tours, City Market, and both the historical Nathanial Russell Mansion and the Aiken-Rhett House.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Larry-Calif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy J, Manager at Hyatt House Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you so much for your review, Larry-Calif! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Charleston, an just as thrilled that you left such a detailed review for our future guests to read! Thank you so much for all of your kind words, we will be sure to share this with our staff members. We hope to welcome you back to Charleston in the future!

Warm Regards,
Tammy Jerome
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

This hotel is in an excellent location, and their staff go far above the norm to insure you are a happy guest. The complimentary breakfast buffet is one of the best we have ever had at our Hyatt stays. Only drawback is parking fees are too high.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mmihokovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy J, Manager at Hyatt House Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you for your review, mmihokovich. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our staff members, we strive to provide the best Southern Hospitality and I will be sure to share your words with our team members. We hope to welcome you back to Charleston in the future!

Warm Regards,
Tammy Jerome
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We had a great weekend away visiting Charleston and our Hyatt House pick worked out great for us. It was in a exciting growing area on King Street and an easy walk to the Market area. There were plenty of restaurants and attractions close to the hotel. We self parked on site in the garage which allowed for easy unloading and unloading to our room. Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank KudzuCove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy J, Manager at Hyatt House Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you for your review, KudzuCove! I am so pleased to hear that the Hyatt House worked well for your during your stay to Charleston. We are so lucky to be within all of the excitement and newness of the upper King St area. We certainly hope to welcome you back to Charleston in the future!

Warm Regards,
Tammy Jerome
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

The hotel is going through what seems to be some renovations which hopefully once complete will be streamlined however right now are a bite confusing - check-in in located at Hyatt Place entrance (hotels are connected) and then you walk around to Hyatt House elevators. The rooms are quite nice - I had a king studio with living area and kitchenette which was spacious and clean; view of the front courtyard which was surprisingly quite in the evening.

Breakfast is a bit awkward again - two spaces with identical breakfasts to accommodate both hotels which again are connected. Food is just ok. Coffee's not that great unfortunately - in Seattle's best carafe's but saw Starbucks items as well, not sure it's either brand based on the taste.

My one complaint was the smoking area located right outside the Hyatt House entrance so you had to walk through second-hand smoke when entering/leaving - pretty gross. And there were lovely rockers in the same area where you could relax but again the second-hand smoke intruded on that relaxation.

Otherwise, good stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jlm617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy J, Manager at Hyatt House Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you for your review, jlm617. We certainly appreciate all of your feedback, and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to be able to welcome you back to Charleston in the future so that you can see our completed renovations!


Warmly,
Tammy Jerome
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews