We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Two Sisters Historic Walking Tours
Save
Review Highlights
The best!

Theresa was our guide on the tour today and she was fabulous! She's lived in the area her entire... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Hsteinmiller
,
Yorktown, Virginia
via mobile
You will learn so much without effort

Great walk (8000 steps for those who are counting) around historic Charleston. Fun facts great... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
shem01
,
Scituate, Massachusetts
via mobile
Read all 1,403 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Charleston
from US$25.00
More Info
from US$57.24
More Info
from US$29.00
More Info
from US$68.00
More Info
Reviews (1,403)
Filter reviews
1,403 results
Traveller rating
1,378
19
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,378
19
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mary helen everyone's names childhood home great tour seventh generation southern lady historic charleston washington park beautiful city walking tour of charleston highly recommend this tour high energy two hours she loves southern charm personal anecdotes grew up
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,403 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We selected this walking tour of Charleston because of the reviews and was extremely satisfied. Theresa was knowledgeable and dynamic in explaining the history of Charleston, from the days of pirates, American Revolution, Civil War and it’s dark past, to present day. I highly recommend.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank AnOutdoorEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Mary Helen was an energetic, educated tour guide who provided historical background of Charleston that made the tour very informative and interesting. Her reminisce of her own growing up in the city and how it has changed added an another perspective. It made the tour special!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I was in town for a girls weekend and one of the girls had the inspired foresight to schedule a morning tour with the two sisters. What a wonderful combination of history, culture, architecture, horticulture, and more! From the very beginning of the tour Mary Helen established such a friendly rapport within the entire group. The tour finished in the middle of dozens of great restaurant choices for lunch. I enjoyed every minute!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Baskin213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

If you want to get a great walking tour seeing lots of stuff and hearing about the History of Charleston do take the the 2 sisters tours. Both sisters know a lot because of living in Charleston Most of their Lives and their ancestors going back to Civil War days, Tour is about 2 hours long with moderate walking. Do tour in the mrning especially during the summer and have good walking shoes.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Dick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had such a great mid morning/afternoon with the knowledgeable and very energetic Mary Helen! We learned so much! Thank you

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Ali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews