We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

High Cotton Charleston
Ranked #23 of 832 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: Cumberland
Description: It's a feeling of warmth and celebration that begins the moment you step inside. You'll find it in our gracious, knowledgable servers, expertly prepared dishes and a remarkable cocktail and wine program. From conversation and laughter in our bar to our stylish dining rooms of heart pine floors and antique brick, you'll come to understand true Charleston hospitality. That is, there's always cause for celebration - of our neighbors, our food and drink and each other. It's our great pleasure to share it with you.
Reviewed 5 March 2021

A terrific restaurant with excellent meals, comprehensive menu and professional staff. A wonderful fine dining experience. Enjoy!!!!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Loumazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 2,566 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2021

Our waiter was smart and polite with the perfect amount of table-side interaction. The food was very good and the cocktails were excellent. Live music as a treat and made a complete evening for us.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank R2139YHmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

Great service, great happy hour, great food. Everything was perfect and comfortable. Ask for Rebecca in the bar, she was phenomenal. Attentive but not overbearing. We WILL be back. (Actually, here for the 2nd time in 48 hours right now).

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Amsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

Located on East Bay Street, the light pours in the tall windows in this renovated old brick building. It is part of the Halls Group, and has high standards for food and service. A good choice is the grouper, and they specialize in cooking beef to order. Our waiter even asked if we wanted to cut it open to test the degree of doneness?

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank JustinaTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021

My husband and I stopped in to have a drink and appetizers at the bar after spending a day in the city. Dressed in comfortable clothes, the bartenders barely gave us the time of day while we were there. Not the "friendly Charleston vibe" we are used to experiencing in the city. Drinks were OK... bourbons were overpriced (husband is an avid bourbon drinker and doesn't mind spending money on a great one... if it's worth it and not overpriced). Unfortunately not what we were expecting and given the multitude of excellent restaurants in Charleston, we won't be going back.

Date of visit: November 2020
2  Thank amichael0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed High Cotton Charleston also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to High Cotton Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.