We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Indigo Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$164
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barksdale House Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Francis Marion Hotel(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Elliott House Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$139
Elliott House Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn at Middleton Place(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$348/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sleep Inn Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
478
250
126
58
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
250
126
58
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshourly shuttlebeautiful view of the marinarooftop barwater viewshuttle serviceashley rivernice hotelhistoric districtfree parkingnice staywould stay here againgreat place to stayfolly beachhgiuberelevatormusc
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On check-in the front desk clerk pulled up another person with the same last name, once I corrected him and he saw that I was Diamond his attitude did a 180 and he could not have been more helpful.....and I was able to check in.
No upgrades available and weird elevator scheme with the hotel divided on some floors....but room was clean and staff was great, breakfast was awesome as it has been at every other Hilton Garden Inn I have stayed at. Nice views of the Ashley River and close/convenient to downtown and the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Waterfront/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bill H,

Thank you for your stay and your review. I'm so sorry for our mistake in identifying your reservation initially and happy we were able to correct once you noticed what the problem was. Our hotel does have a rooftop that splits the forth floor and can make it challenging for our guests if their room is between 401 and 416 as there is one elevator that services that side. I'm happy otherwise your stay was great. Please join us again if you are ever in the area.

Sincerely,

Charles R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love this Hilton Garden Inn. It's been very clean and the staff is super helpful every time I have stayed there. All of my trips there have been business related and I always go back here when in Charleston on business.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brandon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Waterfront/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Brandon K,

Thank you for your stay and response. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay. If you are ever in the area again, please join us.

Sincerely,

Charles R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived 30 minutes early, room was not ready and they said check in at 4pm. At 415pm my room still was not ready and the room was on the 1st floor when I asked for a high room with a view. Slow service. Not happy with the experience at all.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Waterfront/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tim M,

I'm sorry your stay was other than exceptional. I reviewed your reservation, the room you selected was a King Water view with a balcony. Unfortunately, we only have 15 of that particular room and on the day you checked in, all other rooms of that type were already occupied. The room we checked you into was the only room available as all the other rooms of the same type were taken by other guests. Hilton hotels now offers digital key and echeck-in where our honors members can select their own room just like selecting a seat on an airline. Many guests do enjoy this feature and select their rooms online 24 hours in advance of arrival.
Again, I thank you for your review and if you are ever in the Charleston area again, please consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Charles R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

my husband and I were celebrating our 7th wedding anniversary. I chose this hotel due to the location and the view of the Marina with a balcony. Any concern we had was addressed promptly and taken care of.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank brendalovesdave34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Waterfront/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear brendalovesdave34,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and if you are ever in the area again, we would love to have you stay with us.

Sincerely,

Charles R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton in Charleston for two nights the room wasn’t very clean we found someone else’s food in the refrigerator. There is a Keurig coffee maker, microwave, & refrigerator. The Hotel is supposed to be smoke free but as you can see below our balcony there are cigarette butts. The room & hallway smelled of cigarette smoke. I understand management can’t control what people do in there room but this looks like it’s been there for awhile you would think they would clean it. The staff was very personable and helpful. They have free transportation to
Battery square. The view from our room was absolutely beautiful great sunset!!
Free parking & WiFi

Stayed: July 2018
2  Thank Naadeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Waterfront/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Naadeen,

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. I'm terribly sorry for any challenges you experienced during your stay and I have shared your comments with our cleaning team. If you're ever in the area again, please consider joining us.

Sincerely,

Charles R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews