We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,627)
Filter reviews
1,627 results
Traveller rating
1,283
220
64
35
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,283
220
64
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge levelrooftop barpeter wrighthermes toiletriescoffee and pastriesturn down serviceevery morningthe general managereast bay streetbeautiful hotelconcierge desksouthern hospitalityguest roomsluxury hotelcookiesthe location is perfectlate afternoon
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,627 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I was astonished to learn that the Market Pavilion was not very old. The architecture, inside and out, feels like a well-established century-old luxury hotel.

It has all the amenities one could ask from an upscale hotel: central location, great staff, pleasant and comfortable rooms and beds. Cleanliness is an obsession with the staff.

Each morning, there was freshly brewed coffee and fresh pastries on each floor, along with the New York TImes, the Wall St. Journal, and the local paper.

It is only steps from the newest, trendiest, and best restaurants (and those are rarely the same ones). It's an easy walk to the Battery, as well as the residential sections.

It has every amenity we could ask for, including a roof-top pool and bar. The thermostats in the room really did cool the room (important in Charleston in summer). The beds were wonderfully comfortable, and the bathrooms were spotless. The shower had great water pressure (very rare, in my experience).

We were treated like royalty. Nice.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LowSHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

My mom and I visited Charleston and this hotel and their employees were off the charts! The room was beautiful and clean. We loved how this hotel always went the extra mile from treats and coffee right off the elevator as you walked onto your floor to meeting any needs we might have had to having our bed folded down and desserts and a robe with slippers when we entered our room to end the night. These employees, especially Sara Peyton, really care about their customers and making them happy! The concierge services in the parlor were unmatched and we definitely recommend! Thank you thank you thank you for making our trip one to always remember! We will definitely be coming back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank katherineburnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a disappointment with a poorly trained staff. Not luxury.We usually stay at Planters Inn but gave this a try because of pool. Rooftop pool is nothing but a tacky bar open to anyone. Staff ignores hotel guests. Ran out of towels at pool & did not bother to restock. Forget pool.So many other awesome places to stay here. Market Pavilion has location, that is all. Do not stay here

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank valerielevin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

The staff is amazing at this hotel. The rooms are decorated nicely. Beds are very comfortable. Turn down service was a great surprise. They have a great wine selection at the bar. Great location. We didn't go to the roof bar but heard it was great.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melinda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for our anniversary. We found it to be very comfortable and quiet considering it was in the busy area of Charleston. We had a king bedroom and it was perfect. The bathroom was huge and the view of the market place was good. It was also centrally located. I would definitely return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hgy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews