We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary”
Review of Toast Restaurant

Toast Restaurant
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #108 of 826 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$14
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Jeni L. was our waitress and she was very friendly. Food was delicious, best corned beef hash ever! The biscuits were large, more food than I could eat. A bit pricey but we have never ordered an appetizer for breakfast either.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nccountrymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt., Owner at Toast Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Nancy,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear about your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (6,471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 6,471 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had 2 sandwiches, flounder and steak. Both very good, with soft bread, hot fries etc. wait staff were good. I ordered the famous coconut cake. It was bad, easily 3 days old. Was told “made yesterday” the lie irritated me more than the cake. They did take it off the bill

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank mdandy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt., Other at Toast Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Mike,
Thank you for your review and feedback. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your two sandwiches, our waitstaff was good and that the staff took the coconut cake off your bill. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly to discuss your experience.

Emily S-emily@teamchg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

place was highly recommended for breakfast went in everyone was friendly, sat in the back room. as we sat 2 people were at the table next to us waiting to pay there bill and seemed annoyed it was taking so long for server to bring check and then return, we had same server whose name from receipt might of been jennifer, she was nice and polite as we ordered, first got beignets and coffee and then ordered meal, i ordered the french toast with apples it was very good, wanted biscuit and gravy but it never came, wife the had two eggs potatoes toast and ham that was okay. when bill came it had biscuits and gravy on bill, i asked the woman to take it off, she said in a rude tone as she was walking away why didn't you say this before, when she came back i told her i thought she was coming back with the rest of the meal she she didn't come back for 10 mins. that's why i ate my meal and didn't say anything!!! Paid meal left, i was really looking forward to the biscuit and gravy

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank PeteS596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt., Other at Toast Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Pete S,

Thank you for your review and feedback. Here at Toast, we pride ourselves on our exceptional food and customer service. Your concern is valid, as we would never ask any of our guests to pay for something that never came. Your experience does not match our standards. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly to discuss your experience further.

Emily S-emily@teamchg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So there gonna try to up sell you on everything!!
1st ? Would you like a Bloody Mary or mimosas
I’ll have coffee, would you like to add a flavor or shot of espresso?
I’ll have the omelette w/ a biscuit & grits, do you want sausage gravy on the biscuit for $3.50 I’ll pass do you want cheese on your grits for .70 cents I’ll pass
Corn beef & Swiss omelette (shared)
2 cups of coffee & a side of bacon ($3.99) 4 slices not the thick stuff
Total with tax $25.00
Almost forgot it’s breakfast so my thing is if it’s not bad it’s just breakfast so this is just breakfast

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 22tea22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt., Other at Toast Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi 22tea22,

Thank you for your review and feedback. Here at Toast, we pride ourselves on our exceptional customer service. Our servers up-sell items is to provide each guest with the best experience as possible. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly to discuss your experience further.

Emily S-emily@teamchg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great food and great service. The staff is friendly and attentive. In fact, they helped me find my bus stop on the map. They serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner, but the all-day breakfast options are perfect for breakfast lovers like me.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank ShelleyG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt., Other at Toast Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Shelley,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear about your exceptional experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toast Restaurant also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Toast Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.