We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andrew Pinckney Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Francis Marion Hotel(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$195
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
US$446
US$366
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Inn at Middleton Place(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indigo Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sleep Inn Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$115
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,731)
Filter reviews
1,731 results
Traveller rating
1,039
434
161
61
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,039
434
161
61
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop breakfastgreat locationcookieswine and cheesewithin walking distancehistoric districtvalet parkingbreakfast is servedrooftop deckfourth floorchurch streetmain buildingstreet noisemorning breakfastboutique hotelyogurtevery afternoon
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,731 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was a great location for everything within historic Charleston. We were able to walk from the hotel current location within 10 - 15 minutes. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast was varied and filling, served on an outside terrace which was nice because it wasn't too hot. They do have an indoor site for overflow or when it does get warm outside. The rooms were spacious and the bed comfortable. We paid for the valet parking because it was easier and cheaper in the long run.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kapakegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

What a delight to know how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We especially appreciate the comments of our friendly an accommodating staff. As you mentioned our location is most ideal for enjoying all that historic Charleston has to offer. We hope that you will be back once again and enjoying our hospitality and beautiful city.

Best Regards,
Barry Hutto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have mixed feelings about this place. On the website it looked a bit more deluxe than it really was. Upon our arrival the room was not ready yet and the valet guy who is also the bellman did not seem to know what to do with our luggage. We were greeted at reception with someone who did not seem that interested in helping us. The rooms were a bit small but the beds were very comfortable. The biggest disappointment was the breakfast. The coffee was so bad I could not drink it, the pastries were dried out and seemed stale, the mini quiches were so unappealing I could not eat them and the cut up fresh fruit looked like it had been sitting our for days and did not include much variety. In other words, they need to start from scratch with this breakfast. Also at they charge $25 per night to part a car which is overpriced. On the positive side, this is a great location close to everything in Charleston.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We apologize for any confusion upon arrival as we have several options of handling early arrivals whether with vehicle or not and perhaps that was just not effectively communicated at the time. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy our breakfast as most of our guest are highly complimentary of our Rooftop Breakfast. The items are actually freshly baked and delivered daily from a local bakery. We will certainly review your concerns though to make sure that our servicing procedures are of the highest standard.

You mentioned parking cost being overpriced but we can assure you that most all parking facilities and surrounding hotels parking charges overnight are currently $28 - $40 with our $25 Valet Parking Service charge being the lowest rate.


We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to exceed your every expectation in the future. We once again greatly appreciate your feedback and business and hope to see you once again at the Andrew Pinckney Inn.


Best Regards,
Barry Hutto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located in ideal location. Rooms are well appointed, quiet with great bedding. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast is a great start to the day and the wine and cheese later in the afternoon is a nice touch.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sieg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you kindly for the wonderful review of your recent stay at the Andrew Pinckney Inn. It is nice to know that you had the perfect stay when visiting our beautiful city. We hope to see you soon once again enjoying our wonderful Rooftop Breakfast & Afternoon Receptions.

Best Regards,
Barry Hutto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a funky place for sure. It's two buildings, old and historic and a little odd. Most of the rooms in the building we stayed in had no windows (only interior windows that looked onto a public space/hallway) or as was the case for us, a small window high up on the wall smack dab against another building, so it was very dark. The building was restored, but not to perfection. You can see white paint splatters on the wood floor in front of the elevator, so it's like they didn't even attempt to use a drop cloth when they painted. Although the beds were terrific as were the linens, the AC is a wall unit, very loud and even adjusted for temperature, blew extremely cold. You could hang beef in the room!

They serve a roof-top breakfast and wine and cheese service each day, complimentary of your stay. They advertise the breakfast as a deluxe selection. It's not. The coffee was pretty terrible. The pastries seemed like day old and stale. They had these awful little quiche bites that were the main breakfast selection, an odd choice of cereals (mostly high sugar content geared toward a child),and fresh fruit bowl that is hard to mess up. Not impressed.

But like I said. You can't beat the location. It's walkable to everything around the core of the city.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We greatly value our guest's comments and feedback as it can only aid in our fine tuning every aspect of the guest experience at the Andrew Pinckney Inn. Your feedback was certainly constructive and we thank you. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future as we continue to enhance our services and accommodations in the near future.

Thank you again for choosing the Andrew Pinckney Inn.

Best Regards,
Barry Hutto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our stay at the Inn was so enjoyable. The staff was very accommodating, helping us to book restaurant reservations, and find the best sites to visit. Cleanliness is very important to us and our room was so clean, bathroom was immaculate. Hard to find anymore. Beds were very comfortable and the continental breakfast loft had a beautiful view.
We would certainly return!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank spage2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing comments of your pleasant experience at the Andrew Pinckney Inn . It is a delight to know that we exceeded your expectations on your recent stay. We certainly hope that you will indeed keep us in mind once again when visiting our beautiful city.

Best Regards,
Barry Hutto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews