We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
307
19
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
307
19
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole family the wood burning stove fresh eggs local pub fantastic family great fun pool table wonderful weekend long weekend each morning relaxing break mod cons worth a visit return visit group of friends get together very comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We stayed at Mill Farm for a week during Easter half term and we had a really lovely break that was only spoilt by the weather which poor Farmer Chris had no control over, it did out a damper on our stay but not enough that we wouldn't go back. We stayed in the luxury canvas lodge and it was well equipped,cute and had a lovely log burner that was a godsend in the chilly weather we experienced...the kids loved the hay barn,,going to collect the eggs and just chilling in the open spaces ...we loved the Gator Ride and the clay pigeon shooting was a hit with the young and older guests. Farmer Chris and family are very friendly and welcoming and visited every day to see if we needed anything and we couldn't have asked for better hosts...I would definitely return ( hopefully in better weather) and highly recommend Mill Farm. Not a criticism but just a few things that would make the stay even better in bad weather...perhaps having muddy boot storage and somewhere to try and get them offjust befor going on the decking area would help to minimise the amount of mud that we were bringing in to the main area...just a few more lights in the kitchen area as we found it a little dark when cooking, perhaps mulch pathways to lodges would help when really muddy and make it easier to push the barrows with the wood. As I mentioned these are not criticism but just an idea to make it even better....keep up the great work Farmer Chris...

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Tigers08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

I would highly recommend Mill Farm to everyone and anyone. We stayed in the luxury canvas lodges, they were absolutely wonderful. The family that run it are such lovely people and would do anything to help and made us feel so welcome. Our kids had a fantastic time, they loved the donkey rides, playing with the goats, the play barn, collecting the chicken eggs and generally running around in the countryside. There are numerous great walks from the site, which was great for our dogs. The hot tub is a must too.
We will certainly be visiting again. It’s a brilliant place to stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank lindsaylynch2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millfarmglamping1, Owner at Mill Farm Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hi Lindsay, Thank you for a lovely review! It is very much appreciated.

Farmer Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

I would like to recommend Mill Farm to anyone thinking of ‘Glamping’. Myself and my family stayed at Mill Farm in King Arthur’s Willow Treehouse last year and we have just enjoyed a second stay in the Tree House during this Easter holiday. It is 5⭐️ Luxury Glamping in a beautiful setting. Chris and his family make you feel extremely welcome at Mill Farm. We enjoy waking up to the stunning views of the Wiltshire Countryside and visiting the animals on the Farm and collecting eggs from the chickens. My Son (9ys) enjoys riding around the Farm on a mini gator and playing in the straw barn. My Daughter (14yrs) enjoys visiting the Donkeys and going for long walks or just relaxing at the Tree House. Other activities include Clay shooting, Pizza evenings and the use of the Hot Tub. We are never ready to leave Mill Farm, it’s sad when it’s time to go home, we will definitely return again soon.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

We had a brilliant weekend. Grown ups enjoyed it as much as the children. The accommodation was better than expected and the children really enjoyed the ride on tractors.
The pizza was a highlight - thank you. We will be back!

Room Tip: More hanging hooks please
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennycday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We had a lovely week staying in a Luxury Canvas Lodge. The kids loved the little bunk bed wendy house & spent hour upon hour in the hay barn, which meant we were allowed a bit of peace. We had the stove on almost constantly, thanks to the dreary weather but that didn't stop us enjoying the week. Chris & his family were all very welcoming. We all really enjoyed the farm tour & taxi ride home from the pub!! Would highly recommend a stay at Mill Farm.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews