We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crazy good and a MUST DINE here !”

Dolce Vita Italian Ristorante
Ranked #3 of 173 Restaurants in Bluffton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$49
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Dolce Vita is a fine dinning restaurant ,authentic southern and central italian cuisine.you will experience all homemade and prepared to order old world style. we have gift cards for future use
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am Italian and admitted tough sell to score points in all things pasta but Dolce Vita is by far the very best. I cannot say enough good things about this restaurant. The husband and wife team are friendly, professional and excel at doing Italy proud. The dining room is operating at half capacity and there is no outdoor seating. Tables are spaced far apart for social distancing and the wait staff wear their masks. We felt very safe eating here. The dining room atmosphere and decor are lovely and comfortable. The menu offers so many great choices and we were hard pressed to make a decision for our dinner. The fresh basket of homemade bread is amazing and beyond words. It all looks and smells so good. Both our dishes were excellent and we were almost sad to come to the end of our dining experience. Dolce Vita has a bar and serves up some great Italian wines. Homemade in house Limoncello is served after dinner and it is perfection ! The wait staff here is both friendly and efficient. It really gets no better than this place so just go! Do make reservations ahead of time.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DeeAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe V, Owner at Dolce Vita Italian Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Buon giorno deann.milli grazie for your gracious review of dolce vita.itvwas our pleasure having you join us .glad to have made your evening a memorable one .ciao .hope to see you soon....joe/che/owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We moved from New Jersey this year and we accepted the fact that we would no longer have good pizza, real bagels, good bread or good Italian food. Then we found this gem! No, they don’t have bagels or pizza, but, they have GREAT bread and awesome Italian food. But, it’s more than just the food! Ambiance is important to us and this place has that too. We’ve been here twice, and while then specials are a little pricey, they were definitely worth it. Did I mention the homemade Limoncello? Oh yeah, that was great too. Needless to say, we’ll be back, and you should too.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank johnt123456789123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chefjoe53, Owner at Dolce Vita Italian Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thank you john for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I love going to this restaurant! Everything about it is great. The food is superb. They have great wine. The atmosphere is excellent with wonderful music playing in the background. What really sends this restaurant over the top however is the staff. Antonio and Dzenan are so professional and fun. Arlene (the owner) greets us by name and with a smile. She checks on us throughout the evening. Joe (the owner) is making the magic happen in the kitchen. We have been going about once a week, that's how good it is. We also bought Christmas gift certificates for our adult kids so they can experience Dolce Vida too. Go eat here! You will not be disappointed!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DVanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chefjoe53, Owner at Dolce Vita Italian Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

buon giorno DVanp. thank you for your wonderfull review of dolce vita.it was our pleasure having you join us. i will pass along your compliments to my staff. milli grazi and ciao.. joe/chef/owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2021

Very good authentic Italian. Great experience and very nice ownership. I got the chicken piccata and it was amazing

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank V4154MLjeremyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chefjoe53, Owner at Dolce Vita Italian Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

THANK YOU FOR YOUR KIND WORDS JEREMYC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021

Owner Arlene's Warm hello followed by Server Dzenan's full knowledge of menu & specials always making sure we get the foods we love. Servers Dzenan and Antonio always near by to fulfill all requests. Great homemade pasta, very generous portions, excellent appetizers. Thanks to Chef Joe we highly recommend this restaurant to everyone, a must try.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raymond081355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chefjoe53, Owner at Dolce Vita Italian Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

BUON GIORNO RAYMOND. thank you for time and consideration in writing a review for dolce vita.always a pleasure.ciao joe/chef/owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolce Vita Italian Ristorante also viewed

Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Dolce Vita Italian Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.