We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
375
179
45
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
179
45
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet hot tub beautiful hotel fire pit king suite would stay here again great place to stay exercise room fitness center front desk staff one night stay off the highway staff was very friendly charlie bistro sauna wildflowers
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our dinner at the wildflower bistro restaurant. Stephanie, Ranee, and Sarah couldn’t have provided better service ! They were very attentive and nice and their service will make sure that we definitely come back

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ndirish6784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

We couldn't agree more with that sentiment. Thank you for coming by!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel very helpful staff Thanks to Renee for the fast friendly service at the Bistro !! Rooms are spacious clean fresh and nicely decorated . Beautiful views of the mountains in the area will stay here again

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank GeneD248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Thank you!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

My fiancé and I came up on Friday because we had other family to meet in Scranton on Saturday. Charlie greeted us from the beginning and basically got to know us. He showed interest when we told him we were going to Steamtown and was just very friendly. He was very helpful recommending us places in the area and just made sure everyone else coming in was promptly serviced. When it comes down to problems in the bathroom or calling for the casino shuttle he has access to the staff on 2 way. Everything is handled very quickly and smoothly and was impressive.
The rooms were thoroughly cleaned while we were out yesterday. All of our towels were swapped out and the bed was remade.
The Wildflower Bistro had live music on Friday and was so much fun. I had craft beer, wings and the Wilkes-Barre chicken and kielbasa. In the mountains in our private getaway this place is the best for us and we will be back

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

We're so happy you enjoyed your visit! The Bistro entertainment we think is always a nice surprise for our guests. Glad you enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

My wife and I stayed here for my reunion with my Vietnam Brothers (and spouses) for our 50th year of coming home. The hotel is very nice for the basic stay. The personnel that are employed there are extremely nice, and accommodating. The breakfast buffet is absolutely outstanding. We ate in the Bistro a couple of times. Great food, but a little pricey for the drinks. But, really good drinks.
If I were to offer any criticism it would be that they offer more handicapped parking.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Daddagreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

It really was great to have your group stay here with us. Thank you for sharing your special anniversary with us. We're glad you're home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Arrived on a Thursday for a wedding, check in was efficient and the front desk clerk was friendly. Decided to stay in for the evening and went down to the wildflower bistro for some cocktails and a bite to eat. My husband and I sat at the bar, and the servers Stephanie Renee and Meghan were amazing. They were courteous and on top of everything. It was nice to see them working well as a team to ensure all customers were taken care of. The recommendations for the appetizers were spot on! Flatbread and veggie spring rolls were tasty and the chicken fingers were yummy too. I travel quite a bit for business and it was a pleasant surprise to find kind, courteous and pleasant staff that truly seem to want the guest to have a great experience. Thank you ladies!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

We agree--they are great team members! Thank you for the shout out. We're so happy you enjoyed our great food and warm service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews