We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
581
222
67
36
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
222
67
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kirby center oyster restaurant public square downtown location oysters kings college within walking distance an older hotel hotel restaurant hot breakfast wonderful hotel outdoor pool great place to stay comfortable beds would highly recommend this hotel free breakfast the wilkes barre area
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to NYC. The staff were so welcoming and nice. The hotel is older, but our room was very clean, and you can tell that they work to keep things looking their best. The dining room is filled with quirky eclectic furniture. Breakfast was good. Serving staff were so efficient and helpful. Glad we stayed here.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GusGenetti, Owner at Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Dear Kathryn P,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate your compliments for the staff and will make sure to pass them on.
Please come again soon!
Warmest Regards,
Gus Genetti, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Greeted by Gus when we walked through the front door. There is history to this establishment. Service staff are well trained, warm and helpful.
Try the restaurant this is another treat.
All this for a reasonable price.
Do some research on the name Genetti and treat yourself to a GREAT EXPERIENCE!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GusGenetti, Owner at Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Dear TJW22,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure meeting you. I'll make sure to pass on your compliments to our staff. Please come and stay again!
Warmest Regards,
Gus Genetti, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

The staff were great , Ellen in house keeping ,3rd floor always so joyful in the morning with every an anything you needed , the entire front deck staff wonderful , making you feel at home , and Justin in the dinning room made that place happen ,he was friendly ,and so enthusiastic at his job, a truly valued employee , Mr.Genetti should be proud of all the staff looking after his business. Thank you from the Wynn's

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Willie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GusGenetti, Owner at Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Willie W,
Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We will make sure to pass your compliments on to the staff. Please come back and visit us again!
Warmest Regards,
Gus Genetti, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

I wanted a hotel close to the Kirby Theater and this property was literally yards away. The room was nice, the bed was comfortable, price was reasonable, and the breakfast (both the food and the setting) was above average. The best part of the experience was the quality of service and helpfulness from everyone on the staff. Simone at the front desk was very helpful in researching my Best Western account number for me and then went beyond the call of duty in making arrangements to mail a book to my home that I had left in the room. Simone really made me appreciate this well run hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GusGenetti, Owner at Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Brian C,
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We will make sure to pass on your compliments to our staff.
Warmest Regards,
Gus Genetti, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

We stayed here after seeing a show at the Kirby Center. Front desk staff was friendly, and very helpful. The room we stayed in was on the smaller side of things, but was clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is old and has some very minor spots that could use a little tlc, but overall a very nice and clean hotel in the downtown Wilkes-Barre. Free parking and a very decent free breakfast make this hotel hard to beat. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yazkazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GusGenetti, Owner at Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Yazkazoo,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and your kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to host you again next time.
Warmest Regards,
Gus Genetti, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews