We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
153
74
33
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
74
33
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pickles pub room was clean perkins restaurant indoor pool fridge and microwave first floor nice breakfast waffles off the highway would stay again a nice place to stay next morning free breakfast is front desk staff breakfast area fitness center the staff was great
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

I stopped here on my way somewhere else. The front staff was very polite and sweet although I think it would be a good idea to get her some help in the late night. She was handling two very busy phone. Room was nice and everything was good and reasonably priced.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank srsi3828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We chose the Comfort Inn because it had an in-house restaurant but alas it had closed. Fortunately there are several restaurants nearby including a nice Perkins. The hotel is a standard Comfort Inn with efficient check-in, a clean, quiet, comfortable room and bed and a large shower. Breakfast was good also.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CFofLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

This has been our hotel of choice when transitting through the area. In the past we enjoyed it fir a number of reasons including convenience, location and service. This time we stayed shortly after the Pickles Pub closed for good. This was a disappointment as it was a feature we lokked forward to. The service of the desk staff was still good and pleasant. The breakfast was so-so this time. Scrambled eggs were fairly dry.
We’ve always had a room on the parking lot side and it has been quiet. It was ckean with all the amenities.

Room tip: Suggest a room on the parking lot side as it may be noisy on the Interstate side.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Freedom50plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Just off the highway, convenient and clean. Typical breakfast for Choice Hotels. Well lit, clean rooms and near lots of shops. Full hotel, but still relatively quiet on upper floors. lotsnof parking and good wifi.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 265CurtA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

I have been a Choice Privileges member since November 2000 and a stay in Choice properties routinely so have experience with the various properties in the chain. THIS HOTEL IS NOT UP TO THE STANDARDS OF MOST OTHER CHOICE PROPERTIES! Permit me to explain.

1. An accessible king room that sold for the “special rate” of $150.30 per night was
most unsatisfactory with inaccessible/ridiculously small (not ADA compliant) for either walker or wheelchair in spite of a roll-in shower and raised stool;

2. this room was located on first floor between pool and a recently closed pub

3. the filters on the heat/AC system were so old and dirty that it caused moldy smell to permeate the room;

4. the carpet was dirty and their was visible dust along edges of the floor & on other fixtures;

5. slow/inconsistent Wi-Fi access and AND TO TOP IT OFF

6. the most incompetent front desk staff ever encountered named Jack and Stanley neither of whom seemed to know how to use the internet booking system or handle the check-in process efficiently.

After staying in room for several hours, I went to front desk to see if different room could be assigned. The woman on duty was most understanding as was the young man who seems to be the Assistant Manager on duty. Stanley, on the other hand, was consistently rude, made incorrect assumptions about a woman “of a certain age”, and said “bookings on discount sites are ‘lower quality rooms’ ”. The reservation was made on ChoiceHotels.com with my Choice privileges credentials that I have used for the last 18 years!

The assistant manager understood the problem and reassigned us to a room on the 2nd floor. That room was more in keeping with the standards of Choice Hotels that I have come to know.

However, this venue should be investigated by the Corporate Choice Hotel authorities/local health department and Chamber of Commerce. Major problems related to the front office staff and housekeeping must be addressed and corrected if the good name and reputation of Choice Hotels is to be maintained.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews