We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
75
122
138
105
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
122
138
105
147
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The location was very easy to get to. the hotel has a very nice indoor swimming pool. People working at the hotel nice and friendly. Very nice aria with good place to park your car. Very nice place for kids and family.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annakA6340IZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Anna, we are glad you were able to find us easily, and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, including swimming in our indoor pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

SO disappointed. Stayed here as a child with my family. Literally, nothings been updated in 30 plus years. Had to get refund and paid double to stay at their sister hotel Split rock. One of our two rooms wasn't ready an hour after it was promised, our non-smoking room wreaked of smoke.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Stephanie, we are very sorry to hear your stay with us was unsatisfactory. Our resort is older, but our history gives us character. We have upgraded some of our rooms as well as added flat screen TVs to our fitness center. We are in the process of renovating our cafe as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We spent 3days/2nights in Mountain Laurel resort, Pocono. The location is amazing. The weather in the first day was so nice, look like summer day while we are in February but next day the storm started and stayed to the next morning. We enjoyed with the kids the water park in split rock resort. It is 4 miles away, not far. I hope the rooms renovated and the bathrooms upgraded.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mohamedeV1652TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our resort is located in a very scenic area, surrounded by the beauty of the Pocono Mountains. We're glad you were able to experience the waterpark at our sister property, Split Rock Resort. We appreciate your feedback as it is important to the continual improvement of our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Wouldn't have stayed here if not part of a group of families. Old, outdated rooms, with 'tube' TV and lousy reception, no wi fi and broken locks on sliding patio doors. Sheets and pillowcases not clean and shower 'screamed' as you use it. Staff was nicer this year, and check-in/check out was not as bad as previous years. This hotel would be great with a good overhaul.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kmwW2751JQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for the issues in your room. We do not have wi-fi in our rooms, and we do our best to make that known on our website prior to guests arrival. We appreciate your review as it is important to the continual improvement of our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Dated and in need of renovation. Room didn't even have a hair dryer. Small, thin towels. Ice machines and elevator out of order. Over a holiday weekend the restaurant was only open Saturday evening until 9pm. Staff seemed to get flustered very easy. Luckily for us we were skiing all day and came back late at night so spent very little time at the hotel.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank tmdillon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Our resort is an older property, but it has a great history in the Pocono Mountains. We apologize for the issues with the elevator. We completely understand how inconvenient those issues are for our guests, and we work as quickly as we are able to get them fixed. We appreciate your feedback on our resort, staff, and restaurant as we are continually working to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews