We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
138
121
122
81
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
121
122
81
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the crowne plaza sesame place bucks county front desk staff wedding guests breakfast buffet hotel restaurant comfortable rooms pa turnpike philadelphia bradys sharon banquet bistro bride refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

This hotel was not clean, smelled of mold, room had mold, items falling off the wall, TV was broke, AC sounded like a truck going through the room, the security cards did not work for secured area, the gym or lack of was old, the equipment was broke, did not work, dark and dingy area with no security.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ginaszczygiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass28581553080, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2018

Hello, thank you for the feedback about your stay with us. Since your stay we have gone through renovations as well as upgrading items around the hotel. We are so sorry for the experience you had during your stay. We hope you will give us another chance to make a better impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Lun the night check in staff was so nice and help we got in a day early got us a room quickly. Cleaning staff staff was Great. The hotel need some updating. Place is in some needs paint rooms are looking old

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass28581553080, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2018

Hello, thank you for your kind words we do appreciate it. We have gone through some renovations and upgrades since your last stay, one of them being the painting of the rooms. We continue to renovate as much as we can and hope that you will come back to stay with us again so you can experience the changes we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I stayed at this hotel with my two young children for 3 nights -- all week nights. I didn't get any sleep during any of those 3 nights. The walls and doors are paper thin and there seemed to constantly be loud, obnoxious drunks in the hallways at all hours of the night waking us up. Getting a young child back to sleep when they're scared awake is not an easy task. After the first night, I thought it was just the night, but it happened every single night. I could hear TV's playing from several doors down. One night I was awakened by snoring. It was coming from the room across the hall and sounded like the person was sleeping in bed right next to me. On top of this, the toilet had a slow leak and would constantly turn on, causing more noise. The beds were comfortable, but we could not sleep due to the constant noise.

Also, I was in down for an athletic event and booked this hotel specifically because it said it had a hot tub/spa. Well, the hot tub was broken for the entirety of our stay. One evening, while we were using the pool, someone came in, looked at it for 5 minutes and left. It was clearly not a priority to fix for them.

Some other negatives: the doors did not have dead bolts. And the lock they did have was lose at the hinges and could have been pulled off by my hands. It looked as if the door had been forced open in the past. The heating/cooling unit did not work well. I was either freezing or sweating. It would run non stop or not at all. Cleaners did not replace the coffee in my room and the coffee in the lobby was terrible.

On the positive side: front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and heated and our beds were comfortable. Rooms were clean and tidy.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACETravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass28581553080, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2018

Hello, we would like to thank you for your feedback about the stay you had with us. We would like to apologize for the time you had with us. Since your stay we have gone through renovations such as getting new doors, the pool/hot tub are working wonderfully, and we expect to receive new key locks for our property very soon. We would also like to apologize for the commotion of the other guests and apologize even more so that you were not placed in a more quieter section of the hotel. We are very happy that the desk staff was able to give you a positive note for your stay. We hope you will come stay with us again so we can create a better impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Our wedding guest as well as the Bride and Groom had many issues with their reservations, and billing. This hotel does not meet the quality standards that comes with the Wyndham Brand. While the guest rooms have been updated the rest of the place looks run down and old. I was embarrassed to have sent our guests here. Hotel staff let two unruly men into a guest room that was not theirs at 4:00 in the morning. Who does that! Never staying here again.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annmariefaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass28581553080, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2018

Hello, thank you for your feedback and congratulations on your wedding. We are very sorry about the experience you and your guests had during your stay. The hotel has gone under renovations and we are continuing to do so. As far as the drunk guests we are truly sorry, that incident should have never happened and we have since been doing a better job with checking guest rooms and IDs before giving them keys. Such a matter should not have happened and it will be known to all desk agents that giving keys to a guest without room number, name or ID will not be accepted. We do hope you will reconsider and give us another chance to give you a better impression of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We came here last October just as the transition to a Wyndham property began, and it showed. The hallways smelled of fresh paint and there was clearly work in progress. Our room was nice and large but was in need of a refresh. The property features a pool (very nice), breakfast room (in rough shape and again, in need of a refresh) and a bar/restaurant, Brady's, which was excellent.

The staff were very friendly, which helped. When we go back to Sesame Place this fall, however, we would need to get a very competitive price to go back and see how the renovations and upgrades have gone.

Room tip: Ask for one that's been renovated
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MKB1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass28581553080, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2018

Hello, thank you for your feedback. Since your stay with us we have gone through a lot of renovations as we continue to transition to our new brand. The rooms are being upgraded and the breakfast room has been renovated as well. We continue to make changes to get to our new renovated goal. We hope you will come join us again so we can show you what we have done.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews