We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect pet-friendly lake house”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living Room with Entertainment center-features 52in HDTV,DVD player,Cable TV with DVR,IPOD connect
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Living room
Living Room with Entertainment center-features 52in HDTV,DVD player,Cable TV with DVR,IPOD connect
Dining area
Dining area
Kitchen
Billiard room with TV
Master bedroom- king size mattress
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Bedroom#2- 1 Queen mattress
Bedroom#2
Bedroom#3- 1 Queen mattress + 1 Twin mattress
Bedroom#4- 1 Full mattress + 1 Twin mattress
Outdoor deck
BBQ grill
Sundeck
Back of home backyard
View of Lake
View of Lake
Front of home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tobyhanna, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Zulma T
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Perfect pet-friendly lake house”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This was a perfect house for a family holiday gateway! My family and I had a great time as well as my fur babies. I like to travel with my dogs especially during the holidays, so that was a big plus. The house is beautiful and it's located right by the lake, beautiful scenery and very relaxing. We had a bonfire right by the lake one night and it was amazing!
I loved the fact that it is a gated community which made me feel safe. The home is very modern. The owner Mark Hanoka was very kind and helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaO19...
Newport News, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 3 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We booked for Jan 18-22....the house looked just like the picture..there was suppose to be 4 couples but ended up with just 2. Plenty of room...house was clean...The view was beautiful...We had a Wonderful time

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jessy H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Get Away on the Water”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perfect location and a very well stocked home. Mark was great to work with and I would definitely rent from again! Thanks for a great weekend!

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonP19...
Morristown, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Relaxing Family Vacation”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our family spent a week relaxing on the lake and had a very wonderful time. We would highly recommend. If you want a convenient place with everything you need for the week, book here. The house is clean and has plenty of room for people not to be on top of each other. The deck is perfect for outdoor dining! The homeowner is also very attentive and helpful when you have an issue. Go to Tobyhanna! You won't regret it!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.