We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Value for the price”
other travellers have booked this property
Eagle Village Villa (ours is #1042)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eagle Village Villa (ours is #1042)
Winter lake view Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Eagle Village Villa (ours is #1042)
Winter lake view
Dining Room
Fully equipped kitchen
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tamiment, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

davitap20...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value for the price”
Reviewed 3 January 2020 for a stay in December 2019
2
people found this review helpful

I greatly enjoyed my stay here. I found this place while looking for hotels that slept more than 2 people that had openings on NYE. I couldn't believe the price.
When I checked in, the staff was very friendly. They gave us the villa by the lake so we had a great view.
The villa was generally clean and had the basic amenities. I did have to wash some of the pillows and the spare blankets in the en suite washer/dryer. The wifi wasn't the best but it worked.
We were greeted by some deer when we arrived. I loved serene feel of the villa and warming up by the fire. It was a great place to get away to and unwind. I'll definitely come back.

Date of stay: December 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddymonr...
New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Don't go here”
Reviewed 14 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Warning to all terrible place to stay. don't come here!!!! No landscape at all whatever trees fell never cleaned no grass all weeds rooms omg dirty rugs smell so bad black ants every morning all over kitchen we slepted with all lights on .out dated the whole place don't know how board of health has not come here.when you come into development you see all of what was left of the pool by lake and old club house just rotten away trees all dead and laying all over please take my advice stay away feel sorry for people who bought into this place

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajames23
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mr. ”
Reviewed 19 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019
4
people found this review helpful

Beautiful, rustic, and quaint... if you expect an amazing resort for a low price this place is it!
I read the reviews expecting dirty and dingy. Eagle village is not it. The rooms are dated but nice and cozy. I think the past reviewers either overpaid or had unrealistic expectations.,
For our dollar to value ratio this was a 10x. Wildlife abounds every morning and evening. The Rec center and pool was convenient and nice. Activities: located really close to Shawnee ski area.
Overall, keep an open mind and the price is right. Give it a shot!

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gymbarbie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible stay”
Reviewed 3 March 2019 for a stay in February 2019
2
people found this review helpful

Extremely dirty and outdated. Will never stay again and couldn’t wait to leave. Smelt like mildew sheets and towels were old. One bed was a cot. Needed to be painted. Tiles chipped in kitchen

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natashia2...
Croton on Hudson, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Could Use a Good Cleaning”
Reviewed 31 October 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The microwave was covered with a layer of black soot. Took a while to determine it came from dirt from the vaulted, beamed ceilings above it. Would not keep food on counters and always felt like dirt was falling on us. The building was spacious, comfortable but had a layer of mold all over the outside: deck, furniture. Since it was on a hill you could see all the building roofs near the river were also covered with layers and layers of green mold. Whole development could use a good power washing. Loft upstairs was nice addition but only had a high rise bed. Could potentially be a beautiful, quiet resort if they spent time cleaning both inside and out. Also was unhappy with a 7:00 pm check in time... could have accommodated guest earlier since there were numerous homes that were vacant so apparently were not too busy.

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.