We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
530
193
38
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
193
38
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels his wife continental breakfast clean rooms lancaster area place to stay amish country family run fridge and microwave waffle house friendly owners nice breakfast easy access definitely stay here again visit lancaster rockvale outlets other attractions
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Stayed one night. Very clean. Easy access. Beds comfortable. Handles in the bathroom and tub. Hot water. Staff kind and courteous.
Negative: Direct TV - no directions on how to use it. No channel information. No local channels. Had no idea how find channels.
Thin walls - could hear the very loud people next door who partied until midnight when we finally banged on the wall.
Would recommend this motor court. And would stay again.

Room Tip: Any room had easy access for parking.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

My wife and I stayed at the Weather Vane on May 27 and 28. Our experience there was a pleasant one. Very friendly owners/staff. This motel is close to the main intersection of town, so you will close to restaurants and shops. Unfortunately you’re also close to traffic noise. All in all a good experience. I would recommend to others.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Have stayed here several times. I found every visit to be clean, I wouldn't stay if it wasn't. The owners are wonderful they accommodate every request. The beds are very comfortable, the sheets clean & crisp.Bathroom spotless. Refrig in room & microwave. The outdoor space is lovely, sitting area in the gazibo, & another to look out into the farmlands. Although on a busy street, it's quiet & peaceful & no traffic can be heard.You can enjoy a self serve breakfast of cereal, bagels, buns, juice..or just have delicious coffee. Will return in the Autumn for Amish harvest, & stay at the Weathervane again..why stay anywhere else when the Weathervane is reasonably priced,clean, & a wonderful family owned business.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank IslandNative725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

what can i say but what a nice place to stay very close to everything to see in the area and the staff was great nick and his wife are the owners and they were very very nice. the grounds were very well kept and the house keeping were very helpful and when we needed anything they were right there to help

Room Tip: all the rooms are ground level
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Friendly staff, parking outside door, convenient to Rt 30, shopping and attractions. Room was exceptionally clean. Breakfast was as promised...donuts, bagels, toast, cereal, oatmeal, bananas, coffee and juice. If you want a more substantial breakfast, there are plenty of places to eat nearby. Our room was near the road, but we weren't bothered by any traffic noises. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews