We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“When you just need to turn off the world!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to the Tranquility Cottage! In summer, the house is shaded by mature trees.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the Tranquility Cottage! In summer, the house is shaded by mature trees.
Kitchen – fully equipped with 4-burner gas stove & full-size microwave oven Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Welcome to the Tranquility Cottage! In summer, the house is shaded by mature trees.
Kitchen – fully equipped with 4-burner gas stove & full-size microwave oven
Kitchen
View to MBR from Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Bunk Room – full bed on bottom, twin on top
Washer/Dryer
Gas grill and dining for 6
Patio at Grand Lodge
Our 2 kayaks are available for rent April-Nov
Island Pool - One of 3 heated community pools
NEW! Grand Lodge, with banquet room & patio available for private events!
Library at Grand Lodge
Arrowhead Lake is a Gold Star-rated community
Waterfall at Hickory Run State Park, 30 minutes away
In winter, take in the crisp mountain air, serene atmosphere and 3 nearby ski resorts!
Winter view to front yard
Ice skating, x-country skiing, ice fishing & snowmobiling are popular winter activities at Arrowhead
Scenic winter sunset over Arrowhead Lake.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Pocono Lake, Pocono Pines, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adventure...
1 review
“When you just need to turn off the world!”
Reviewed 25 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Perfect get-a-way! Off the beaten path but close to a lot of fun! We horseback rode, zip lined, mountain coaster, hiked, miniature golf, hit some brew pubs and relaxed. The only thing we had planned (Pocono Raceway Driving Experience) got cancelled due to the weather but we had so many things around to do at our leisure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toribio28
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute & cozy”
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Sally's home. Loved the peace and quiet, and fresh air! The house is surrounded by trees, which we also liked. Was a bit stuffy when we arrived, especially the bedrooms, but good old Febreze helped with that. We brought our own bed sheets (as instructed) and pillows too, which we recommend. Nice size kitchen, well equipped. TV's could be updated. We found couple of nice restaurants close by (Nick's Lake House was awesome) Overall, lovely place to retreat and relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2018
Thanks so much for your feedback. Regarding stuffiness, it's been a particularly hot summer, and since the cottage has to be closed up between rentals it can be difficult to keep it aired out with extreme heat and humidity. Also, I generally keep Febreeze on hand for guests' use.

As for the TVs, I have been waiting for the old TVs to die before replacing, but may do so sooner if budget allows. Should you return to Arrowhead Lake, I suggest you consider my Serenity Cottage (also listed on Flipkey and other sites), which has 2 HDTVs. However, many of my guests tell me they don't spend a lot of time watching TV as there is so much else to do in the Poconos!

Other than these couple of relatively minor issues, I'm glad to hear you were able to relax and enjoy the Tranquility Cottage and the Poconos region! — Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salina r
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 19 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Very wonderful cozy place to get away from the crazy city Ms Sally was very helpful and polite and I am very happy with the whole overall trip I would highly recommend and would love to return again in the summer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Salina thanks for the great review! Happy to hear you enjoyed the Tranquility Cottage. I would love to have you back in summer, but be sure to book ASAP as summer weeks fill up quickly! — Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Dec 2017
Thanks so much for the great review! Your feedback is very much appreciated as well. However, there are grocery stores in Blakeslee less than 15 minutes away and Mt. Pocono 20 minutes away. There is also a small deli just outside the community for essentials. As for the WiFi, with the home having an exterior WiFi camera, the network can slow down if you have multiple devices running simultaneously or cloud-based applications uploading in the background (e.g., iCloud storage) — especially if you are also streaming video. Guests are welcome to unplug the camera while streaming as long as I am notified beforehand. I will add this information to my guidebook. Thanks again for the feedback and the 5 bubbles!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zhana G
1 review
“Great!!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great and joyful time in this house. The house made is feel like home.
We are planning going here next summer

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Zhana,

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Tranquility Cottage at Arrowhead Lake! Would love to have you back. Be sure to book well in advance for summer as dates book up months in advance due to the community's many amenities. (The first half of July is already booked). Also, between late June and mid-August there is a 1 week minimum stay.

Thanks again and looking forward to hearing from you again soon! — Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing