We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$292
Wyndham
$293
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
Algotels
$199
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
jleighr12024

Needs updated and cleaned

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Mar 2024
Wallpaper coming off walls in guest room. Fridge just sitting on floor by the window and smelled. Bathroom dirty. Ballroom bathroom atrocious and smelled like sewage. Cost almost $700 for 2 nights and was grossly not worth the price. Bellman was very nice that’s about it.
Date of stay: March 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wynpit mgmt, Owner at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review
Responded 30 Mar 2024
We are very sorry that your stay fell short of your expectations. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping team and will certainly look to improve the cleanliness in the bathroom areas as mentioned. Please reach out to our manager on duty should you wish to discuss your stay further.

Sincerely,
The Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$248
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $249
  • Tripadvisor
    $249
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
$236
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    $216
  • Expedia.com
    $237
0.4 km from Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$347
  • Hotels.com
    $348
  • Expedia.com
    $348
  • Tripadvisor
    $348
1.3 km from Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
Booking.com
$427
Fully refundable
  • Omni Hotels
    $427
  • Tripadvisor
    $428
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$237
  • Tripadvisor
    $238
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $238
0.8 km from Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$220
  • Tripadvisor
    $221
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $221
0.7 km from Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$371
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $352
  • Expedia.com
    $390
1.4 km from Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$218
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $219
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $219
12.5 km from Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$228
  • Choice Hotels
    $229
  • Tripadvisor
    $229
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$202
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    $155
  • Expedia.com
    $202
5.2 km from Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (6,700)
Filter reviews
6,700 results
Traveller rating
1,521
1,799
1,679
977
724
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,521
1,799
1,679
977
724
Show reviews that mention
All reviews point state park three rivers heinz field market square pnc park steelers game downtown incline concert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 6,700 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2024

Michele was amazing at checkin!! Very accommodating and helpful! I have never had anyone as friendly or as helpful as Michele was. Definitely the person you want waiting on you when you check in at a hotel! A great way to start your stay at the Wyndham off!!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wynpit mgmt, Owner at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2024

We are delighted to hear that Michele made such an impression on you during your arrival to the property! Michele is a gem and really knows how to provide excellent customer service to our guests. We look forward to your future stays with us when you're in the city!

Sincerely,
The Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2024

3 Rivers Restaurant employees Barrett, Madelyn, Ed and Oscar were really helpful and friendly. They gave the best recommendations on the best food which was in my opinion was the most tender steak in years and an exceptional char grilled burger. The easy outgoing atmosphere where all employees are pleasant and made us feel at home and comfortable, weather it’s a sports game, drink or food suggestions their happiness and personality from entrance to exit I would recommend the restaurant and hotel extremely to anyone I know that wants that at ease relaxed experience and environment, thank you

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wynpit mgmt, Owner at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2024

Thank you for your outstanding review of the stay you experienced with us at The Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh. The 3 Rivers Restaurant employees that you mentioned have all been recognized for their part in making your stay so exceptional! When in downtown Pittsburgh area, please come back and see us again!

Sincerely,
The Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2024

The 3 Rivers Restaurant is amazing Barrett, Madelyn, Ed and Oscar were amazing. All of them were so friendly and kind. Employees at 3 Rivers Restaurant are the reason why we continue to come back to the Wyndham. Thank you all for great recommendations on food.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MaryLuz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wynpit mgmt, Owner at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2024

Thank you for the kind words about our restaurant staff! The team here shows on a daily basis how great service will always be the most important part of creating a memorable stay for our guests. We look forward to accommodating you on your next visit!

Sincerely,
The Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2024

Michele at the front desk is exceptional. Our room was remodeled and clean . We were able to check in upon arrival and they extended check out until 1 pm which was very helpful due to schedule that day . The restaurant definitely could use more staff especially when there are 1000 kids attending a dance convention .

Room tip: 4th floor really smells like chlorine as the pool is located there .
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alexandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wynpit mgmt, Owner at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2024

Thank you for highlighting the exceptional service provided to you. We are also glad to hear that your room was comfortable and that you enjoyed the accommodations. We understand with dance conventions the demand for food during peak break times and have been adding in different grab & go options on the ballroom level to help alleviate wait times in the restaurant. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Pittsburgh!

Sincerely,
The Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2024

I brought my son and his 3 friend for a weekend get away for his 17th birthday we stayed here via scheduling online and had never been to the city before. The hotel was absolutely amazing & the staff, check out wasn't until noon. We ran all over the city and road electric bikes all night long. only a one night stay but I am going back soon!!!

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prozsam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wynpit mgmt, Owner at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2024

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your son's birthday! We are so happy that you chose to spend such a special day at our hotel, as it sounds like you had plenty of fun in the city! Whether it be for another special occasion or just a stay while passing thru Pittsburgh, we would love the opportunity to host you and your family again!

Sincerely,
The Wyndham Grand Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews