We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Hagir E
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania

Amazing location, clean and nice hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Sept 2019
We went for 3 days and we loved every minute of our stay. Our room was nice updated and clean. The staff were helpful. The parking wasn't free and for 20 or 25 dollars a day that adds up to the total price you pay.
It was very clean and close to everything. I will definitely stay there again when I go back.
Date of stay: August 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$287
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.4 km from Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh University Center
Free Wifi
Pool
$337
  • Booking.com
  • Hampton
  • Hotels.com
3.2 km from Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh University Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
$213
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.9 km from Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh University Center
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$363
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.0 km from Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh University Center
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby
$571
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Omni Hotels
    $571
3.6 km from Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh University Center
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$217
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.9 km from Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh University Center
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$288
  • Hotels.com
    $289
  • Tripadvisor
    $289
  • Priceline
4.4 km from Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh University Center
Free Wifi
Pool
$195
  • Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $195
  • Hotels.com
7.0 km from Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh University Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
$258
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
16.9 km from Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh University Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$190
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
9.4 km from Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh University Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (2,876)
Filter reviews
2,876 results
Traveller rating
1,102
807
534
250
183
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,102
807
534
250
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk carnegie mellon college visit hotel restaurant convenient location pitt parking cmu universities hospital convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 2,876 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2019

Long weekend at the Wyndham Hotel in Oakland in Pittsburgh PA had mixed reviews for me. The staff was friendly, skip the Saturday brunch, throughly check the water well of the coffee pot for cleanliness.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bjbowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

The hotel is very conveniently located at U Pitt. Everything on campus was in walking distance. Great value. Much cheaper than newly opened hotel a block away. I’d stay here again. On site restaurant was very good. Parking charge but in and out privileges.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sweetmama16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2019

Good location for university of Pitt.
Staff needs to be re trained. Maids definitely need to be retrained.
Left cleaning supplies in room. But never used them. Coffee pot was never cleaned. Front desk has a fake person and a rude person working

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dottiem841
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2019

The room was spacious, well lit, and comfortable. A nice desk for work and comfy chair for putting feet up to read. The Shuttle driver was informative and fun and we appreciated the rides hither and yon to restaurants and movie theater. The hotel restaurant food at Bridges was surprisingly delicious and the wait staff efficient and cheerful.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wendyrose2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2019

This hotel is convenient to the Steel City universities. a huge advantage is that if offers parking so that your vehicle remains accessible without having to go through a valet service, which is extremely helpful while visiting to move a student in or out of college. The location is convenient to schools, but with the shuttle service or public transportation it is easy to get downtown. The best thing about the hotel is the desk agent Marvin. You will not find a more friendly and helpful employee at any hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews