We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Miriam
North Port, Florida

On our way to New York!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Aug 2019via mobile
Wonderful hotel and spotless too. We loved the neighborhood which of course is all about the University. Excellent choice not not quite in Pittsburgh. However, a free shuttle was provided leaving right at the center of Pittsburgh. A lot more economical than staying at the Wyndham at Pittsburgh Center.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica W, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh University Center, responded to this review
Responded 3 Nov 2019
Thank you for your review of the Wyndham Pittsburgh University Center on TripAdvisor! I am glad you found our shuttle to be helpful during your stay! We look forward to welcoming you during a future visit with us!

Best regards,
Jessica Willis
Guest Relations Manager
jewillis@wyndham.com
412-682-6200
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$253
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $256
  • Skyscanner.com
    $255
  • Priceline
    $256
3.4 km from Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh University Center
Free Wifi
Pool
$319
  • Priceline
    $322
  • Skyscanner.com
    $262
  • Expedia.com
    $322
3.2 km from Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh University Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
$202
  • Priceline
    $204
  • Algotels
    $179
  • Cambria
    $204
2.9 km from Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh University Center
Free Wifi
Pool
Lobby
$327
Fully refundable
  • Omni Hotels
    $329
  • Priceline
    $330
  • Expedia.com
    $329
3.6 km from Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh University Center
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
$301
  • Priceline
    $304
  • Skyscanner.com
    $243
  • Expedia.com
    $304
4.0 km from Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh University Center
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$229
  • Priceline
    $231
  • Skyscanner.com
    $178
  • Expedia.com
    $185
3.9 km from Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh University Center
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$235
  • Priceline
    $237
  • Expedia.com
    $237
  • Residence Inn
    $237
4.4 km from Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh University Center
Free Wifi
Pool
$184
  • Choice Hotels
    $186
  • Priceline
    $186
  • Expedia.com
    $186
7.0 km from Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh University Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
$220
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $222
  • Skyscanner.com
    $221
  • Expedia.com
    $222
16.9 km from Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh University Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$188
  • Priceline
    $190
  • Skyscanner.com
    $152
  • StayForLong
9.4 km from Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh University Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (2,876)
Filter reviews
2,876 results
Traveller rating
1,102
807
534
250
183
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,102
807
534
250
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk carnegie mellon college visit hotel restaurant convenient location pitt parking cmu universities hospital convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 2,876 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for a wedding with friends and family. The hotel is good but doesn’t look 5*. The decor, furniture and bedding are a little oldish and may need to be refreshed or replaced. The main thing that I recommend the management to pay attention at is the front desk. It is understaffed- only one person is working there at a time and there are always people waiting. Besides the people at the front desk are very slow. The shuttle at the hotel is disorganized and didn’t wait for us when we needed it despite us telling the driver that we will be there in a few minutes. The guy decided to leave anyway with 1 person on board.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MichaelD098
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2019

We were in town for a campus visit to Carnegie Mellon University. The hotel is very conveniently located and will provide complimentary shuttle service to area attractions/locations. The staff members that we interacted with were very friendly and helpful. The only small complaint was the price of parking, which we felt was a bit on the high side.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KimberlyWeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica W, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh University Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Thank you for your review of the Wyndham Pittsburgh University Center on TripAdvisor! I will be certain to share your review with our staff! Thank you again, and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Jessica Willis
Guest Relations Manager
jewillis@wyndham.com
412-682-6200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019

I tried the wellness room for the first time, and loved the purified air, aromatherapy and guided meditation options, as well as the natural cleaning products used in the room. The location was perfect for visiting Pitt, which was the primary purpose for my visit.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CC43212019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica W, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh University Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Thank you for your review of the Wyndham Pittsburgh University Center on TripAdvisor! I am glad to hear you enjoyed our Staywell room and all of its features it has to offer. I will be sure to share your feedback with our staff and thank you again!

Best regards,
Jessica Willis
Guest Relations Manager
jewillis@wyndham.com
412-682-6200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019

Thanks to the guest service agent Marvin Chambliss, the stay was very enjoyable. He was not only sprited, humorous, and had great energy, but was very helpful. Would highly recommend thanks to this front desk agent!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Taliavg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica W, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh University Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Thank you for your review of the Wyndham Pittsburgh University Center on TripAdvisor! I am happy to know Marvin was able to make such an excellent impact on your stay! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Best regards,
Jessica Willis
Guest Relations Manager
jewillis@wyndham.com
412-682-6200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019 via mobile

Marvin chambliss was a wonderful guest services agent. He took a picture of us wearing ponchos and talked to us in the evening when we returned. We very much enjoyed our stay at Pittsburgh partly because of the courtesy of the people working at the hotel. 10/10!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Maya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica W, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh University Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Thank you for your review of the Wyndham Pittsburgh University Center on TripAdvisor! I will be sure to extend kudos to Marvin for provided you with such excellent service. We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Jessica Willis
Guest Relations Manager
jewillis@wyndham.com
412-682-6200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews