We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
angelnh05
Dallas, Texas

Really Great Place to Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Aug 2021
This hotel was beautiful and super clean. The staff was amazing and very accommodating. The view from our room was spectacular. Best Place to Stay in Pittsburgh. You won’t regret it. Very close places to eat and have fun.
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$286
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    $287
  • Hotels.com
    $287
  • Expedia.com
    $287
0.3 km from Embassy Suites By Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$336
  • Skyscanner.com
    $276
  • Priceline
    $336
  • Expedia.com
    $337
0.8 km from Embassy Suites By Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$361
  • Priceline
    $361
  • Skyscanner.com
    $348
  • Expedia.com
    $361
0.3 km from Embassy Suites By Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby
$570
  • Omni Hotels
    $571
  • Priceline
    $570
  • Hotels.com
    $571
0.1 km from Embassy Suites By Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$270
  • Skyscanner.com
    $217
  • Priceline
    $270
  • Vio.com
    $270
0.4 km from Embassy Suites By Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel exterior
$212
  • Cambria
    $213
  • Algotels
    $181
  • Priceline
    $212
0.9 km from Embassy Suites By Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$288
  • Priceline
    $288
  • Skyscanner.com
    $288
  • Residence Inn
    $289
1.1 km from Embassy Suites By Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$194
  • Choice Hotels
    $195
  • Priceline
    $194
  • Vio.com
    $194
3.6 km from Embassy Suites By Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$257
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $257
  • Skyscanner.com
    $258
  • Expedia.com
    $258
13.2 km from Embassy Suites By Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$190
  • Priceline
    $190
  • Skyscanner.com
    $158
  • Vio.com
    $181
5.7 km from Embassy Suites By Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (1,152)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveller rating
611
264
119
76
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
611
264
119
76
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception office building order omelettes historic building across the street mellon square complimentary breakfast valet parking within walking distance living room market square pnc park corner room room key valet service per day fitness center
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2021

0/10 don’t recommend. Housekeeping is non-existent. Takes 4 hours to even get towels delivered. Had to go to front desk for toilet paper because no one ever brought any. The worst part is that the rooms are just flat out dirty! I had 4 different rooms between my group and in each one the showers were disgusting. Literally black scum on shower floors and heavy mold on shower tiles. Literally I’ve been in cleaner campsite showers. Buyer beware! This hotel is not worth the $350 per night! Oh and did I mention we did valet, which is like $30ish a day… the valet workers stood and watched us 5 women drag our luggage through the rain from our cars. Never once offered to help.. just stood there under the awning out of the rain smiling and staring as we struggle bussed our way in. #Salty #disappointed #wasteOfMoney!

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tabbethaj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Not yet ready for prime time, this property is still recovering from forced closures. Property is proudly offering the least. Hot buffet breakfast was good, room needed a more thorough cleaning. Room still had detritus from the last guest.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank murraymonsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

This was my grandchildren's first visit to the city. We went to Steeler training camp and watched grandchildren perform various training exercises and then onto to our hotel. Everything was clean and ready to go. We met up with another another family unit and walked to dinner on ninth street. Had a great breakfast in the morning and headed to station square. Rode the incline to the top of Mt. Washington and grandchildren had a great view of the city and a fabulous banana split. Proceeded to Kennywood park and had a great time. Grandchildren were very happy and tired. Can't wait to come visit again.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2021

We stayed as a family of four (2-year old and 5-month old). Going into the stay, we were a bit apprehensive as the hotel has mixed reviews. Our stay was great, and we would return.

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the downtown location, including the great city views from the hotel. We stayed 2 nights, and walked everywhere, including the Duquesne Incline, restaurants, and the Heinz Museum.

An area of improvement would be friendless of some of the front desk staff, as some were curt when checking-in. Although breakfast was included (and the staff there were very friendly and helpful), we decided not to have breakfast at the hotel the second morning, as we didn't find the breakfast particularly good the first morning. In the evening, the bar was understaffed, and we were unable to order a drink.

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank shanerjb18s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2021

When I called for early check in - the person on the phone was rude and even when I identified mysefl as a diamond level member - his response was :"that doesn't make a difference."

When I asked if they had airport shuttle his response was "nope" - and that was it.

When we got to the hotel at 1pm we were told the room was ready but there would be a $50 early check in fee. I again identified myself as a diamond level member and again was told that didn't make a difference - even through the room was ready.

The advice of the front desk was to "walk around for an hour" and then come back. And never got bottled water as well. Won't be back

Room tip: go somewhere else
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Robches
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Isaiah Escobar, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites By Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

I apologize for the conditions of your stay. This is not our usual level of service and we are working to make sure no guest has this same experience. We do hope you stay with us again so we can make it right and insure that you and all of our guest have a better hotel experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews