We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
John Y

Grandchildren's First Visit

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Aug 2021
This was my grandchildren's first visit to the city. We went to Steeler training camp and watched grandchildren perform various training exercises and then onto to our hotel. Everything was clean and ready to go. We met up with another another family unit and walked to dinner on ninth street. Had a great breakfast in the morning and headed to station square. Rode the incline to the top of Mt. Washington and grandchildren had a great view of the city and a fabulous banana split. Proceeded to Kennywood park and had a great time. Grandchildren were very happy and tired. Can't wait to come visit again.
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$251
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $251
  • Skyscanner.com
    $251
  • Vio.com
    $251
0.3 km from Embassy Suites By Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$283
  • Hilton Garden Inn
  • Skyscanner.com
    $259
  • Vio.com
    $282
0.3 km from Embassy Suites By Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby
$299
  • Omni Hotels
    $298
  • Priceline
    $299
  • Expedia.com
    $298
0.1 km from Embassy Suites By Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$370
  • Expedia.com
    $378
  • Agoda.com
    $331
  • Skyscanner.com
    $369
1.3 km from Embassy Suites By Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$225
  • Curio
  • Algotels
    $199
  • Vio.com
    $225
0.4 km from Embassy Suites By Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$266
  • Expedia.com
    $266
  • Hotels.com
    $266
  • Skyscanner.com
    $266
1.1 km from Embassy Suites By Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$193
  • Choice Hotels
    $192
  • Priceline
    $193
  • Expedia.com
    $192
3.6 km from Embassy Suites By Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
$259
  • Wyndham
    $258
  • ZenHotels.com
    $191
  • Expedia.com
    $258
0.7 km from Embassy Suites By Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$217
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $217
  • Priceline
    $217
  • Vio.com
    $217
13.2 km from Embassy Suites By Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
  • Booking.com
    $283
  • Skyscanner.com
    $226
  • Vio.com
    $282
0.8 km from Embassy Suites By Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveller rating
611
264
118
75
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
611
264
118
75
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception office building order omelettes historic building across the street mellon square complimentary breakfast valet parking within walking distance living room market square pnc park corner room room key valet service per day fitness center
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2021

We stayed as a family of four (2-year old and 5-month old). Going into the stay, we were a bit apprehensive as the hotel has mixed reviews. Our stay was great, and we would return.

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the downtown location, including the great city views from the hotel. We stayed 2 nights, and walked everywhere, including the Duquesne Incline, restaurants, and the Heinz Museum.

An area of improvement would be friendless of some of the front desk staff, as some were curt when checking-in. Although breakfast was included (and the staff there were very friendly and helpful), we decided not to have breakfast at the hotel the second morning, as we didn't find the breakfast particularly good the first morning. In the evening, the bar was understaffed, and we were unable to order a drink.

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank shanerjb18s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2021

When I called for early check in - the person on the phone was rude and even when I identified mysefl as a diamond level member - his response was :"that doesn't make a difference."

When I asked if they had airport shuttle his response was "nope" - and that was it.

When we got to the hotel at 1pm we were told the room was ready but there would be a $50 early check in fee. I again identified myself as a diamond level member and again was told that didn't make a difference - even through the room was ready.

The advice of the front desk was to "walk around for an hour" and then come back. And never got bottled water as well. Won't be back

Room tip: go somewhere else
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Robches
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Isaiah Escobar, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites By Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

I apologize for the conditions of your stay. This is not our usual level of service and we are working to make sure no guest has this same experience. We do hope you stay with us again so we can make it right and insure that you and all of our guest have a better hotel experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2021

We had a two bedroom suite, very spacious. The location is great, within walking distance of all the downtown food and tourist sites. Just a block from he hop on hop off bus tour. Cleanliness was average, and the breakfast offerings were great, it just was not covid safe: hundreds of people in line, all touching the buffet utensils, no masks, a disease spreader waiting to happen. Staff accommodated our early check in which was nice since we had a wedding at 5. Hot water was plentiful but had to run the water for 5 minutes or more before it warmed up. Value compared to other downtown properties was good. t

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jcgnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2021

Hilton never disappoints. The Embassy Suites downtown was excellent--the food, the service, the cleanliness, the spacious rooms and the view--incredible of the river, the baseball stadium. I would stay at this hotel every and any time I'm in Pittsburgh. The staff is so friendly and helpful. I can't say enough about the quality. The chef who made my veggie omelet did a fabulous job! Thank you, Thomas! Your help at check-in was greatly appreciated!

Room tip: The view of the river was lovely
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gloriah978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2021

Hotel staff limited and rooms dirty, old water bottles, napkins in trash and dirty coffee maker. Self service housekeeping and cold water in my first room, no immediate alternatives provided. I felt bad for the staff that was working there because they were most friendly but could not provide amenities that are advertised.

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Guide16020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews