We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jcgnj
Trenton, New Jersey

Great space and wonderful breakfast choices, but not very covid safe.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Aug 2021
We had a two bedroom suite, very spacious. The location is great, within walking distance of all the downtown food and tourist sites. Just a block from he hop on hop off bus tour. Cleanliness was average, and the breakfast offerings were great, it just was not covid safe: hundreds of people in line, all touching the buffet utensils, no masks, a disease spreader waiting to happen. Staff accommodated our early check in which was nice since we had a wedding at 5. Hot water was plentiful but had to run the water for 5 minutes or more before it warmed up. Value compared to other downtown properties was good. t
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$251
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $251
  • Tripadvisor
    $251
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Embassy Suites By Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$283
  • Expedia.com
    $282
  • Skyscanner.com
    $259
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Embassy Suites By Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$283
  • Expedia.com
    $282
  • Skyscanner.com
    $226
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Embassy Suites By Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
$299
  • Omni Hotels
    $298
  • Tripadvisor
    $298
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Embassy Suites By Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$370
  • Expedia.com
    $378
  • Hotels.com
    $343
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from Embassy Suites By Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$225
  • Expedia.com
    $225
  • Algotels
    $199
  • Skyscanner.com
    $201
0.4 km from Embassy Suites By Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$266
  • Expedia.com
    $266
  • Tripadvisor
    $266
  • Trip.com
1.1 km from Embassy Suites By Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$193
  • Choice Hotels
    $192
  • Tripadvisor
    $192
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Embassy Suites By Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
$259
  • Wyndham
    $258
  • ZenHotels.com
    $191
  • Expedia.com
    $258
0.7 km from Embassy Suites By Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$217
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $217
  • Skyscanner.com
    $217
  • Tripadvisor
    $217
13.2 km from Embassy Suites By Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveller rating
611
264
118
75
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
611
264
118
75
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception office building order omelettes historic building across the street mellon square complimentary breakfast valet parking within walking distance living room market square pnc park corner room room key valet service per day fitness center
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2021

Hilton never disappoints. The Embassy Suites downtown was excellent--the food, the service, the cleanliness, the spacious rooms and the view--incredible of the river, the baseball stadium. I would stay at this hotel every and any time I'm in Pittsburgh. The staff is so friendly and helpful. I can't say enough about the quality. The chef who made my veggie omelet did a fabulous job! Thank you, Thomas! Your help at check-in was greatly appreciated!

Room tip: The view of the river was lovely
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gloriah978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2021

Hotel staff limited and rooms dirty, old water bottles, napkins in trash and dirty coffee maker. Self service housekeeping and cold water in my first room, no immediate alternatives provided. I felt bad for the staff that was working there because they were most friendly but could not provide amenities that are advertised.

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Guide16020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2021

Booked a corner River view room at this downtown hotel and was impressed. Staff was friendly, buffet breakfast was awesome every morning. AC was not working well in room at first, but it was promptly repaired. Lobby on 25th floor is confusing, but I would stay here again. Self parking garage across the street is handy. Good location.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
4  Thank SAVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2021

Great room/size for the value and great location. Great old building. Early morning fire drill down 16 stairs was the low light for our stay but was pleasant otherwise. Breakfast was good. Omelets not available first morning but they were the next. Employees all friendly/helpful.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank MDefauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2021 via mobile

This has to be the absolute worse hotel in PIT - we were in town for a family emergency- I’ve alway chosen Embassy Suites for there friendliness/ cleanliness / convenience-
This has to be the worse customer service I have ever encountered- after day 2 of 5 we ask fro housekeeping- I was ask “what would you like them to do” I was stunned I said the normal cleaning of the suite - “they are not available to do that” -“ they can drop off towels - toiletries- etc…..” what ?? You website says the guest are in control of when they want housekeeping- NOT true here - as well if we wanted towels in a timely manner were advised it would be quicker if we came to the front desk to pick them up ourselves- no one wears name tags -

Trash would remain at the elevator area fro at least 2-3
days before being picked up -

We had Black Mold in out shower so they obviously do not practice good house keeping even when performing it -
The Happy Hour is a joke - don’t show up at 5:28pm you’ll be told HH does not start until 5:30 !! Just the rudest of staff - I must say if the front desk staff were as friendly and kind as the Breakfast staff were this would be a different review -
The hotel alarm went off at 5am on out last night - indicating to evacuate the building - of course it was a false alarm - do you think there was anyone around to tell everyone it was a false alarm NO - people were frantic finally I called the front desk and was told - they made NO effort to contact the rooms to indicate it was a false alarm -

Just a HORRIBLE place to stay - I did find out this hotel is a FRANCHISE Hotel not a portfolio of Hilton property which could explain the lack of Hilton Standards -

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jamiefM5794JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews