We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
brihold
Princeton Junction, New Jersey

Great Hotel Location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Aug 2021
This hotel is in a great location and for a visitor to take average of the restaurants, landmarks and everything else the city has to offer. The services the hotel provides are average but overall the experience is pleasant.
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Haley Sandoe, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review
Responded 14 Sept 2021
Thank you for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$252
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $252
  • Expedia.com
    $250
  • Vio.com
    $250
0.6 km from Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$284
  • Priceline
    $284
  • Skyscanner.com
    $228
  • Expedia.com
    $282
1.1 km from Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$220
  • Priceline
    $220
  • Skyscanner.com
    $215
  • Expedia.com
    $219
0.4 km from Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby
$333
Fully refundable
Earn rewards with Select Guest
  • Booking.com
    $334
  • Hotels.com
    $332
  • Priceline
    $334
0.4 km from Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$371
  • Priceline
    $371
  • Hotels.com
    $342
  • Expedia.com
    $379
1.4 km from Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$267
  • Priceline
    $267
  • Expedia.com
    $266
  • Residence Inn
    $266
1.0 km from Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$212
  • Choice Hotels
    $212
  • Hotels.com
    $211
  • travelup.com
3.3 km from Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$218
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $218
  • Expedia.com
    $217
  • Skyscanner.com
    $218
12.9 km from Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$315
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $315
  • ZenHotels.com
    $289
  • Expedia.com
    $314
1.0 km from Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$173
  • Priceline
    $173
  • Skyscanner.com
    $145
  • Expedia.com
    $172
5.4 km from Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
438
144
48
22
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
438
144
48
22
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market square great location within walking distance parking garage great stay front desk staff nice hotel per night enjoyed my stay revel downtown cvs elevator stadium game shuttle rates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2021

It was okay but it could have been better if there was actually breakfast included when I paid for it. Also, the room had no trash bags in it (minor inconvenience) other than that the room was perfect.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank chrashe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Haley Sandoe, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

charshe,

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2021

I booked a room block here for our wedding located nearby. The customer service appeared wonderful at first and they seemed to be easy and transparent to work with, but quite frankly it turned out to be an awful experience and probably the most disruptive and stressful part of planning our wedding. We had difficulty securing additional rooms for our guests once the block ended despite there being availability still and being told that the rate would continue to be honored as long as there was availability. They overbooked the hotel for that weekend and called my maid of honor the morning of my wedding to see if she would give her room up for a future stay. Most frustratingly, we booked a room on behalf of one of our wedding guests who was also our wedding officiant. During booking we put our own card down for the room in order to pay for the room as a thank you for this guest, along with instructions not to charge the guest themselves. They misspelled our email 3 times so it took multiple calls just to get the confirmation email sent to us. When we called the day of their check in to confirm the details, our card was no longer on file, so we supplied it again and were assured it would be taken care of. Three days after our wedding while on our honeymoon we realized we still hadn’t been charged for the room. When we called we were told that actually no one was charged and we had to again provide our card number to pay for their room. We were then charged for the room, but incredibly dismayed the following day to hear that our guest had also been charged. That took another call to adjust. The rooms were fine, the location was great for our guests, and shockingly the hotel staff did deliver the welcome bags we provided for our guests, but it was such a hassle in the immediate lead up and following the wedding that I would absolutely not recommend anyone use this hotel for a wedding or other event because the communication and organization is horrific.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank vecczimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Haley Sandoe, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

vecczimm,

I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your weekend with us. I can assure you this is not the standard level of service that we strive to provide. .Thank you for providing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021

This is a great hotel if you want to be in the heart of the city. It's very close to Market Square and there are lots of options for food and entertainment. We stayed there before a Pirates game and we couldn't have been happier. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckv2284
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Haley Sandoe, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Thank you so much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021

First the good. Zaituna at the front desk is outstanding. It was our first time in the city and she took her time to aquaint us with the area and the hotel. We also had to change rooms on our second day and Zaituna had everything taken care of before we arrived at the front desk! Customer service at its best.
The bad news is that Hilton doesn't get it. Hilton has not only taken away the breakfast benefit for honors members, but they have also closed the restaurants that serve breakfast. They have stopped daily room cleaning. They have closed the executive lounges. They have closed the bars. In short, unless you are staying at a luxury Hilton hotel ( Waldorf Astoria etc.) you can expect to receive motel type amenities at hotel prices

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chuckles623
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Haley Sandoe, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Thank you for your review. We understand how frustrating these things can be to our guests and we are doing our best to bring each amenity back. However, you are correct that breakfast is no longer included for our HHonors members and it has been replaced with a $10 food and beverage credit that can be used at our restaurant or pavilion pantry and housekeeping service is upon request, but they are here every day if housekeeping service is desired. Again, thank you for providing us with your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2021

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The checkin and checkout process was easy with the Hilton app. This is one of the cleanest hotels I ever stayed at. The nice thing about this hotel is that it’s walking distance to a lot of restaurants, coffee shops, and milkshake factory. Also close to tourist sites, like Andy Warhol museum, incline, etc.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank G7721SDdianel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Haley Sandoe, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Wow! Thank you for such a positive review. We love that everything met your expectations. We always strive to ensure every guest has a wonderful stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews