We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$320
Breakfast included
Homewood
Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
Skyscanner.com
$287
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
looproad

Very nice hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Mar 2024via mobile
This is a very nice hotel. The check in staff were very friendly and helpful. I was in the city for a concert and this hotel was a decent distance from the arena. Other reviews mention a shuttle offered to and from the area - please be aware that this is NOT correct. There is no shuttle. You will have to Uber or walk. We weren’t familiar with the area at all, so we took an Uber. Walking seemed like quite a distance if unfamiliar with the area and not sure of safety and surroundings at night.
The room was very nice. I had a 2 bedroom unit, and it was very spacious and clean. The conditioner bottle was completely empty in both bathrooms in this hotel unit, but thankfully I had a small sample size bottle in my carry on bag. Other than that, there were no issues with amenities. One complaint would be the room above us was very, very loud. Yelling, running, basically screaming. The walls must be very thin. I will say that we couldn’t hear them after the concert, and we were told by another guest that people had been asked to leave for excessive partying, so maybe it was them? It was St. Patrick’s Day weekend, so anything is possible. Speaking of that, we were able to watch the parade from our room, which was an added perk.
I still
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: There are no 2bedroom units facing the riverside. City view wasn’t much of a view from our unit...
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Marketing at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review
Responded 19 Mar 2024
Dear looproad,

We are thrilled to have had the opportunity to host you during your recent stay. While we understand that there may have been some areas for improvement, we are grateful for your recognition of our staff's unwavering commitment and tireless efforts to provide exceptional service. Your kind words mean the world to us and serve as a true testament to the quality of our accommodations. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future.

Best,
Adam Poirier
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$316
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $316
  • Hotels.com
    $316
  • Skyscanner.com
    $316
0.7 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$347
  • Expedia.com
    $348
  • Hotels.com
    $348
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$236
  • Hilton Garden Inn
  • Algotels
    $226
  • Hotels.com
    $236
1.3 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby
Booking.com
$437
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Omni Hotels
  • Hotels.com
    $437
1.0 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Booking.com
$316
  • Marriott Hotels
    $316
  • Algotels
    $266
  • Skyscanner.com
    $316
0.9 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$252
  • Curio
  • Skyscanner.com
    $245
  • Expedia.com
    $253
1.4 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$220
  • Expedia.com
    $221
  • Hotels.com
    $221
  • Skyscanner.com
    $220
1.4 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$218
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $219
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $219
13.9 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$293
  • Wyndham
  • Algotels
    $221
  • travelup.com
    $298
1.5 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$229
  • Choice Hotels
    $229
  • Hotels.com
    $229
  • Expedia.com
    $229
4.6 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveller rating
747
161
47
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
747
161
47
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk valet parking heinz museum great hotel great stay free breakfast home away from home walking distance convention center pittsburgh downtown would definitely stay here again pnc park kitchenette fireplace dishwasher game steelers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 989 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2024 via mobile

Second visit and it was as good as the first time. To start, the location is amazing…right at the end (or beginning) of The Strip District. That is a must do….so much going on and plenty of fun to be had. And, the hotel is close to downtown as well as Pitt.

Courteous staff, large rooms, adjacent parking and complimentary breakfast is a win. Admittedly, the breakfast is mediocre but likely you can find something that works….oatmeal, cereal, toast, preformed eggs, baked goods, etc.

Highly recommend as the facility is great, location superb and it is an excellent experience.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KMLNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Marketing at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

Dear KMLNY,

I'm so happy to hear that you had another amazing stay with us! We're always striving to provide the best service and accommodations possible, so it means a lot to us that you noticed. Thank you for choosing to stay at our Homewood Suites and for your valued business. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Best,
Adam Poirier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2024 via mobile

Been there before. My room was fine, except someone should pay attention to small things like one roll of toilet paper hanging was almost empty and there was 3 Kleenex tissues left in the box. Breakfast was skimpy. Even tiny cups for juice. Also a shame that their evening reception is now only on Wednesday. Come on the pandemic is over! Nice bar but prices are not. Little shady around the area. Just be aware and careful. Good restaurant/bar across the street.

Room tip: Be careful walking around in the area at night.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Daredbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Marketing at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Dear Daredbarn,

I am happy to hear that your stay was satisfactory, but I am sorry that we were not able to provide a truly exceptional experience. Our aim is to go above and beyond for all of our guests, and I apologize for falling short of that goal. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a detailed review. We greatly value feedback from our guests as it helps us identify areas for improvement. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with an even better stay.

Sincerely,
Adam Poirier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2023

When we checked in the room had an offensive body odor smell and the duvet on the bed had make-up smeared on it. It was obviously not changed. We had to go out and buy a Glade plug in to get the pungent smell out of the room. Parking was non-existent, we had a terrible time finding a place to park here. Front desk staff were up and down - one of them was awesome and gave me bottled water every day ( I am Gold) but another one said it was the brand policy to only give water at check-in and made me buy it. ???? Positives - great location, walkability is fantastic. I understand no housekeeping for 4 nights but I had to go downstairs to get more towels myself. Don't think I would stay here again...

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PennyVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Marketing at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2023

Dear PennyVacay,

One of our main goals is to offer a fresh and comfortable hotel, so I sincerely regret we let you down in these areas. We are grateful for your patronage and your time in sharing this feedback. We do review it as a team to foster improvements. For this reason, we hope that you might consider a return visit. We'd love another opportunity to show you that comfort is our top priority.

Sincerely,
Adam Poirier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2023

We stayed at hotel from Tuesday before Thanksgiving through Saturday after holiday. Location is very good for getting to many neighborhoods, museums and restaurants. My deduction in rating was for housekeeping. I understand it was a holiday week with probably less staff on hand, but when we first arrived I felt room was not as pristine as I would have liked (I admit I'm a bit more picky than most). I had to unload dishwasher and do a bit of cleaning of floor cleaning in kitchen. Possibly due to staff shortages and/or post covid there were no extra tissues, toilet paper, scott towels or dishwasher liquid to be found. During our 4 night stay (Thursday was holiday) there was no housekeeping. Breakfast was ample, but during peak time of 9 or 9:30 at one point folks were waiting for utensils, plates and some food items to be refilled.
Half glass shower door allowed quite a bit of water to leak onto floor so towels needed to soak excess. Just a bad design and execution.
Location is close to strip district and many attractions.

Room tip: Have breakfast before 9. Rooms on top floor are quieter.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Asheville15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Marketing at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2023

Dear Asheville15,

Thank you for noting our great location despite the frustrations caused by our lapses in housekeeping. We pride ourselves in being a hotel that exceeds expectations during your entire stay. It is disappointing that we let you down in an area that typically doesn't get overlooked. I appreciate you taking the time to share your review, as it allows us to monitor and improve the guest experience. Please consider a return visit for a stay in line with our standards.

Sincerely,
Adam Poirier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2023 via mobile

4 night stay - in town for two football games with some sightseeing in between.
Great location - walkable to many things including the Heinz Museum and many restaurants and shops.
Front desk staff was excellent and very helpful in every way possible.
Only negatives - which was minor - was that there is a bunch of construction nearby that hindered using the sidewalk nearby and that we had to request housekeeping service.
Otherwise great stay and we would return !

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pamelaj0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Marketing at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2023

Dear pamelaj0906,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're pleased to hear that our service and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. There is no better compliment than a return visit, so we hope to see you soon.

Best,
Adam Poirier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews