We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mrsoutfire
Tucson, Arizona

Fun Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Aug 2021
We were in Pittsburgh for a wedding. Huge family gathering so the kitchenette suites were just what we needed. We were able to be near each family so the cousins had a blast in each others rooms. Spacious rooms.
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sunny Finnell, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review
Responded 6 Aug 2021
Dear mrsoutfire,

It’s nice to hear from you. I’m delighted to know you were able to comfortably catch up with your family during your pleasant stay at our Homewood Suites. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We welcome the feedback and look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
Adam Poirier
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$248
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    $248
  • Expedia.com
    $249
  • Skyscanner.com
    $247
0.7 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$310
  • Priceline
    $310
  • Skyscanner.com
    $253
  • Expedia.com
    $312
0.2 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$295
  • Priceline
    $295
  • Skyscanner.com
    $280
  • Expedia.com
    $297
1.3 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$255
  • Expedia.com
    $260
  • Hotels.com
    $243
  • Priceline
    $255
0.8 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
$321
Fully refundable
Earn rewards with Select Guest
  • Booking.com
    $319
  • Priceline
    $319
  • Hotels.com
    $321
1.0 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$261
  • Expedia.com
    $263
  • Skyscanner.com
    $247
  • Priceline
    $261
1.4 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$235
  • Choice Hotels
    $237
  • ZenHotels.com
    $224
  • Expedia.com
    $237
4.6 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$246
  • Priceline
    $246
  • Expedia.com
    $248
  • Hotels.com
    $247
1.4 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$215
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $215
  • Skyscanner.com
    $214
  • Vio.com
    $215
13.9 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
$371
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $374
  • Skyscanner.com
    $206
  • Hotels.com
    $373
1.5 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
991 results
Traveller rating
748
161
48
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
748
161
48
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk valet parking heinz museum great hotel great stay free breakfast home away from home walking distance convention center pittsburgh downtown would definitely stay here again pnc park kitchenette fireplace dishwasher game steelers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 991 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2021

Loved this hotel and we would absolutely stay there again. Great room: full size fridge, microwave, dishes, etc. Extremely clean, excellent linens, comfy bed. We slept great & couldn't hear a thing in our room. Obvious this hotel strives towards cleanliness. Coffee was very good too! African American man who is custodian was so friendly & helpful, made our stay even more pleasant. Apparently hotel allows pets, we saw few families with dogs but never heard barking. Location perfect to walk to PNC Field and the Strip. Parked at lot across street ($20/day) but never drove, just walked everywhere. We look forward to having a reason to stay at this Homewood Suites again!!

Room tip: We were on 3rd floor Room 309
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sunny Finnell, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Dear Pam B,

Thank you for taking the time to share this glowing review of our hotel! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your experience. I will be certain to share your comments with our staff who truly love making our guests feel welcome when they come to town. We enjoyed having you has guests and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best,
Adam Poirier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021

2nd trip to Pittsburgh to take in a Pirates game with my young teenage sons. My wife didn’t make the first trip 2 years ago, and all we have done since, is bragged on Pittsburgh and PNC Park. I felt very safe walking around the stadium and downtown area on trip 1. This trip let me down. The location of this hotel and the parking arrangements (off site) was uneasy. I’ll certainly stay closer to PNC next time - or at least if we stay in this hotel again we will dine back towards PNC than going even 1 block in the other direction. We walked everywhere on the trip. Walking from the hotel to the park (15-20 min) was very nice and I felt rather safe. It was after walking the opposite direction of the hotel to find dining where things were undesirable. All said, it wouldn’t keep me from staying at this hotel in the future. This hotel was clean! The staff was professional & friendly! The complimentary breakfast was satisfactory. I’d ask them to improve on preparing for the number of guests and ensuring enough supplies are in the room. I’d also ask they be transparent about the area and be able to guide their guests in the right direction outside the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Curiosity42143369225
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sunny Finnell, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Dear Curiosity42143369225,

Your comfort is our top priority, so it’s wonderful to know your stay was pleasant. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We enjoy hearing that you found our service friendly, location convenient and accommodations comfortable. We appreciate your review and recommendation and look forward to your return when visiting Pittsburgh in the future.

Best,
Adam Poirier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2021

The room was clean and accommodating. I am not easily impressed but I was definitely impressed by the cleanliness of the room. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is great. I see myself staying there numerous times.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank teshiekaanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sunny Finnell, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Dear teshiekaanderson,

Our favorite compliment, by far, is hearing a guest say they plan on returning to our hotel. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay enough to share this great review. On behalf of the entire staff here at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown, thank you for your business and please come back soon.

Best,
Adam Poirier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021

I had a wonderful stay in the 1 bedroom king with separate living room. The room was clean, comfy and spacious. The TVs also offer Netflix, pandora and Bluetooth that you can sign into with your own account just remember to sign out when you leave lol. My only complaint is that it was a $250 security deposit instead of the $100 I’m used to paying when I stay at Hilton properties. When I asked I was told one person messed it up for everyone else lol so budget accordingly.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank lisajN3662WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sunny Finnell, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Dear lisajN3662WI,

We are delighted to hear of the comfort you experienced at our Homewood Suites. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our modern rooms and amenities. Along with providing us with areas of opportunity, your feedback serves as encouragement to our associates who are the key to providing our guests with a satisfying stay. Please visit us again on your next trip to the area.

Best,
Adam Poirier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2021

We did a brief 2-night stay; still.during Covid. The customer service was amazing and when you enter the lobby you can tell that you made the right choice. Our room was very clean and updated with great amenities like a full kitchen which came in handy. Great stay!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank CarzJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2021

Dear CarzJ,

We’re happy to hear from you and glad to know you enjoyed your stay. I’m pleased you found our amenities and service to be amazing! We appreciate you choosing our hotel while visiting Pittsburgh and look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
Adam Poirier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews