We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
StubbyFury
Cleveland, Ohio

Friendly and informative staff!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Mar 2020
Oh my goodness, so fantastic!!!
At the front counter ALL of the staff were friendly and cheerful.
One of the lady’s that worked the breakfast area was SUPER friendly as well. She checked in on us and even gave us directions to a local deli.
There was a stand out performance by one of the ladies at the front desk. She talked, and talked, to my 10 year old daughter and made her feel right at home. She also suggested some local sights to see (which we did). It made our trip more than just a “one and done”, it made our experience a memory!!
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear StubbyFury,

We are happy to hear from you and glad to know your stay was fantastic! We appreciate you taking the time to share your flawless experience here on TripAdvisor. Your recommendation serves as encouragement to our associates who genuinely care about providing each guest with an enjoyable stay. We look forward to a return visit.

Best,
Adam Poirier
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$254
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$318
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$310
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby
$328
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Omni Hotels
    $328
1.0 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel exterior
$203
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$191
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$236
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$185
  • Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $185
  • Hotels.com
4.6 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$220
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
13.9 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$189
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.7 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveller rating
748
161
48
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
748
161
48
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk valet parking heinz museum great hotel great stay free breakfast home away from home walking distance convention center pittsburgh downtown would definitely stay here again pnc park kitchenette fireplace dishwasher game steelers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 993 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2020

It was such a wonderful experience! Mike and Shelby made our day with their kindness and accommodations! Such nice facilities. We will definitely be coming back in the near future. We felt very well taken care of!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Y1209UNkathryng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear Y1209UNkathryng,

We are delighted to hear of the comfort you experienced at our hotel and thank you for your compliments. Our associates are definitely the key to providing our guests with a satisfying stay. and your review will be shared with the whole team. We look forward to your next trip to the area.

Best,
Adam Poirier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

Great location, rooms were average , the bed was not very comfortable the pillows were not very nice. the breakfast was good the kitchen and appetizer crew were nice, valet was on the game car was always there waiting after you send a text and your car is waiting.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank worldtravler2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2020

Dear worldtravler2020,

We aim to impress, so I'm sorry that your visit was just okay. Your comments, which highlight some of our successes and areas for improvement, are welcomed as they foster change for the better. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Sincerely,
Adam Poirier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020

Made to feel like you are inconveniencing them. Would need to taxi or drive to marketplace area. Same in order to get food. If travelling with small children you would need to verify several times that they have the items you need in your room, aka pack-n-play. Because it is not guaranteed. Noisy rooms, you can hear people talking and toilets flushing.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Passport613437
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Dear Passport613437,

I'm very sorry that we disappointed you. The details definitely do make the trip and I regret that we missed the mark. Your feedback provides areas that we can work on in order to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and hope that you will reconsider a return visit. We'd love another opportunity to leave you with a more favorable impression.

Sincerely,
Adam Poirier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

We stayed 1 night prior to flying out of PIT and found the 2 queen suite to be perfect for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Beds were comfy, breakfast was nice and overall the decor of the lobby is really modern and bright with a great view! Really close walking distance to the strip

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank JessieBflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Dear JessieBflo,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am thrilled to hear you liked our fully-equipped rooms and convenient location. The best compliment is a return stay so we hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Adam Poirier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Great hotel with awesome employees! Everyone was so friendly. The complimentary breakfast had lots of options to choose from and the attendant was a sweet girl who worked really hard and had a smile the whole time we were there. Front desk staff were also friendly and efficient. Clean room and comfy bed! We'll be back.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank lhenriksen1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Dear lhenriksen1007,

We're excited to hear from you and appreciate your kind review. It's great to know that you had a pleasant stay, and we're glad to have been a part of your trip. I'm delighted to learn that you found our associates friendly and our rooms clean. Please make plans to visit us again!

Best,
Adam Poirier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews