We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MaryB0110
Cincinnati, Ohio

Great place to stay in Pittsburgh!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Aug 2021
Great accommodations and great service all around! The front desk service was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed talking with Linda at breakfast service who was so accommodating and made us feel special and welcome. We reported a minor issue with the room and someone was there within 5 minutes to fix it. Love this hotel and the neighborhood it's in. We'll definitely be back!
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sunny Finnell, Other at Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside, responded to this review
Responded 6 Aug 2021
Dear MaryB0110,

Our favorite compliment, by far, is hearing that guests plan on returning to our hotel. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay enough to share this great review. On behalf of the entire staff here at the Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside, thank you for your business and please come back soon.

Best,
Nick Marchuk
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$251
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.0 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Free Wifi
Pool
Lobby
$298
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Omni Hotels
    $298
5.2 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$266
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.9 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Free Wifi
Pool
$192
Save with Choice Privileges
  • Tripadvisor
    $192
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
8.8 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Free Wifi
Free parking
$217
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
18.3 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hampton
  • Vio.com
    $282
  • Hotels.com
4.6 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $369
  • Algotels
5.0 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $282
  • Hilton Garden Inn
5.6 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $225
  • Curio
5.5 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $191
  • Wyndham
    $258
6.0 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
492
135
71
27
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
492
135
71
27
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews extended stay fire pit parking fee street noise full kitchen carnegie mellon walnut street workout room great place to stay convenient location breakfast buffet home away from home indoor pool front desk staff rooms are spacious the breakfast area yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2021

Hotel is in a perfect location for Shadyside, Oakland, and Squirrel Hill. We loved being able to walk to restaurants and shops. Room was spacious and mostly quiet (you didn't hear other doors closing in the hall, but you can hear the upstairs neighbors). Wonderful indoor pool, with perfect water temperature. Due to COVID reservations were required for the pool, but were easy to come by, and it was a pleasure having the pool to ourselves. Breakfast was okay, but some dairy-free bagel-topping would have been appreciated. We were surprised about the $20/day parking charge.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Go54218619356
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sunny Finnell, Other at Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Dear Go54218619356,

Thank you for sharing your review of our Hyatt House hotel. We’re pleased to hear our wonderful indoor pool and perfect location made for an enjoyable stay. Along with providing us with areas of opportunity, your feedback serves as encouragement to our associates. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon when in our area.

Best,
Nick Marchuk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021

The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean and spacious. On-sight parking was easy to access. Loved the walk-in shower! The breakfast was surprisingly good and with a lot of offerings. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank hughesonline87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sunny Finnell, Other at Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Dear hughesonline87,

Our associates make sincere hospitality their priority. We appreciate your kind review and are glad to know you enjoyed our hotel and the level of service we provide. Thank you especially for recognizing the staff, I will be sure to share your kind comments. We thank you for your recommendation of our Hyatt House hotel and look forward to seeing you upon your return to the area!

Sincerely,
Nick Marchuk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021

I want to praise Linda and the other gentleman at the breakfast service. Linda made sure we are all taken care of by coming to each individual tables. The other gentleman cooked for us when we went to the breakfast area towards the end of the breakfast time. Furthermore, we booked an error rate and the management was able to offer a fair discount and quickly resolved any confusions after the stay. The stay itself was adequate and the hotel is located in a quiet area. I would recommend this place

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yz1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sunny Finnell, Other at Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2021

Dear yz1991,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as our service. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Best,
Nick Marchuk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021

Thanks for letting us have time with our family. There was plenty of room in our suite to visit and play with the kids. We enjoyed the indoor pool and the breakfast food and staff were very good. Thanks for welcoming my Service Dog as well.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank lindegraphics
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sunny Finnell, Other at Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2021

Dear lindegraphics,

Thank you for taking the time to share this glowing review of our hotel! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your experience. I will be certain to share your comments with our staff who truly love making our guests feel welcome when they come to town. Please find a reason to visit us again soon.

Best,
Nick Marchuk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021

I booked this hotel for the advertised rate on Priceline.com for what I though was a pretty good rate for my annual trip to PVGP. I booked the room at the non refundable rate. 6 days later I get an call saying they would cancel my reservation unless I paid almost almost a hundred more a night for the same room. It appears they decided that they could rent my room for more so are simply kicking me out unless I pay up. Now I have to pay hundreds more for my room because I work at the event and not going isn't an option. True bait and switch fraud artist.

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelcG3297PY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sunny Finnell, Other at Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Dear michaelcG3297PY,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We strive to leave all of our guests with a positive impression; I apologize we let you down. Your feedback is important to us as we continually try to improve our guests’ experience.

Sincerely,
Nick Marchuk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews