We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$347
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hyatt.com
$347
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
Enroll free for lower prices
Hotels.com
$348
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Antroplogo1946
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Near Medical Facilities

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jul 2021
I had an outpatient surgery scheduled at UPMC. Hyatt House Pittsburgh is a block from UPMC facilities. Plus restaurants are an easy walk away. Other advantages: Hyatt House has ample, free parking that one can access with the room card once one has registered. Pool and fitness center available. Bar open until 10pm. Breakfast available, but this reviewer would recommend going elsewhere. Staff are friendly and helpful. Overall: a very good choice if you need to be in the medical center areaq.
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Other at Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside, responded to this review
Responded 3 Jul 2021
Dear Antroplogo1946,

Thanks for your time in reviewing your experience. It’s encouraging to know you enjoyed your stay. Your recommendation is appreciated; our associates work hard to provide a pleasant stay. We hope to host you again on a return visit.

Best,
Nick Marchuk
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$248
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $248
  • Priceline
    $248
  • Hotels.com
    $249
5.0 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
$347
  • Hampton
  • Booking.com
    $347
  • Priceline
    $347
4.6 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$236
  • Hilton Garden Inn
  • Algotels
    $216
  • Priceline
    $236
5.6 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby
Booking.com
$427
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Omni Hotels
    $427
  • Priceline
    $427
5.2 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$371
  • Priceline
    $371
  • Hotels.com
    $352
  • Expedia.com
    $390
5.0 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$237
  • Curio
  • Vio.com
    $230
  • Priceline
    $237
5.5 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$220
  • Priceline
    $220
  • Expedia.com
    $220
  • Hotels.com
    $221
5.9 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$218
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $218
  • Expedia.com
    $218
  • Hotels.com
    $219
18.3 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$292
  • Wyndham
    $293
  • Algotels
    $199
  • Priceline
    $292
6.0 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$228
  • Choice Hotels
    $229
  • Priceline
    $229
  • Expedia.com
    $229
8.8 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
489
135
71
27
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
489
135
71
27
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews extended stay fire pit parking fee street noise full kitchen carnegie mellon walnut street workout room great place to stay convenient location breakfast buffet home away from home indoor pool front desk staff rooms are spacious the breakfast area yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2021

Excellent stay, friendly staff and clean property.
very convenient location to almost everything from hospitals to restaurants and what's in between.
we come every year for medical treatment and i will always stay with my family at the Hyatt.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank hannamm2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Other at Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2021

Dear hannamm2021,

We take a great deal of pride in being your 'home away from home' and appreciate your continued patronage. Thank you for sharing this kind review and recommendation.

Best,
Nick Marchuk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2021

Hyatt House exceeded my every expectation, and provided a lovely stay! Ideal location, big quiet room, and fresh airy feeling all through the property. Would definitely recommend and looking forward to returning!

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank fantaziera
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Other at Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2021

Dear fantaziera,

This is the type of experience that we strive to provide all of our guests. Your comments will be shared with our entire team to let them know that their hard work is making a difference and being noticed. Thank you for staying with us and sharing this uplifting review.

Best,
Nick Marchuk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2021 via mobile

This is our second time staying here and we would definitely stay again. Rooms are nice and spacious with plenty of room to spread out. Hotel is clean although starting to show it’s age in some places (not dirty just worn). Proximity to several chain restaurants (Panera, Wendy’s, etc) is nice with picky children in tow. Staff are consistently friendly both of our stays. The woman serving breakfast was particularly great chatting with my kids about what they were doing that day and what they had enjoyed the day before. Great stay and will definitely be back.
Note on covid protocols:
-grab and go breakfast as of June 2021 is yogurt, fruit, prepackaged muffins/pastries, oatmeal cups, cereal, individually wrapped breakfast sandwiches as well as eggs, meat and potatoes served into a styrofoam container by an employee

-pool is by reservation-it booked up quickly, but we were able to get a time slot...our kids really enjoyed having the pool to themselves!! Time slots are one hour and max of 6 guests although our family of 4 was not assigned with anyone else

Room tip: If anyone in your party is a light sleeper take white noise or ear plugs-hotel has thin walls and can be noisy
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bonjour05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Other at Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Dear bonjour05,

Welcome back and thank you for sharing your review of another wonderful stay at our hotel. I am glad that we were a great backdrop for your family's visit to Pittsburgh and that our staff and accommodations continue to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your patronage and we already look forward to your next stay.

Best,
Nick Marchuk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2021

Best hotel I have seen in Pittsburg. I have looked at a few but none of them came with anything that this hotel did. Great job on making us feel homey! I will definitely visit again and stay there. It was worth it

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mahfuzahm313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Other at Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Dear mahfuzahm313,

We take a great deal of pride in being your new favorite hotel in Pittsburgh! Thank you so much for your patronage and for your feedback. We always strive for improvement with the expectation that your next stay is even better. Please come see us again soon.

Best,
Nick Marchuk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

The hotel utterly failed to provide a safe experience. Both my wife and I are both allergic to feathers so I made a pre-arrival request for a feather-free room and confirmed it when checking in. In spite of what we were told, the bed had a feather filled cover on it that could have sent both my wife and i to the hospital. We called the front desk and the comforter was removed quickly but it took almost a whole day to get our bed remade with feather-free linens.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Other at Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Dear Rich S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for being our valued guest. Normally our staff does a terrific job of responding to our guests’ needs very promptly, and in your case, that did not happen. We value your comments and will use them to ensure we are more consistent in our response to special requests. I sincerely hope we have the chance to welcome you back someday and leave you with a more favorable impression. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Nick Marchuk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews