We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
LeahB981

Convenient Location

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jun 2021
The Good: everything you need and expect of a hotel stay was present. Staff are helpful. We found the bed very comfortable and the hotel quiet (our stay was a Friday night). Super convenient location in Shadyside close to everything we came to Pittsburgh for.

The Average: all industries are hurting right now. Bring your own hair dryer, a way to de-wrinkle your clothes, some Clorox wipes, and your own sheets if you're relying on these amenities or are very particular about these things, and try to remember that everyone is doing the best they can.
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Other at Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside, responded to this review
Responded 9 Jun 2021
Dear LeahB981,

Thank you so much for your insightful review. I appreciate you recognizing our helpful staff and comfortable beds even though your stay didn't meet all of your expectations. Your feedback is important to us as we continually try to improve our guests’ experience and I will share your reflections with our team. We hope you will consider a return trip in the future.

Sincerely,
Nick Marchuk
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$250
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.0 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Free Wifi
Pool
$282
  • Hampton
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
4.6 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Free Wifi
Free parking
$379
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.0 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$282
  • Booking.com
  • Hilton Garden Inn
  • Hotels.com
5.6 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby
$332
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Omni Hotels
    $333
5.2 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$219
  • Curio
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
5.5 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$266
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.9 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Free Wifi
Pool
$213
Save with Choice Privileges
  • Tripadvisor
    $212
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
8.8 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Free Wifi
Free parking
$217
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
18.3 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $289
  • Priceline
6.0 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
492
135
71
27
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
492
135
71
27
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews extended stay fire pit parking fee street noise full kitchen carnegie mellon walnut street workout room great place to stay convenient location breakfast buffet home away from home indoor pool front desk staff rooms are spacious the breakfast area yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2021

Clean, convenient, friendly location. We are multiple time repeat guests. Breakfast, although not what it used to be, is superior to other Covid-era hotel breakfasts we have experienced. We will stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank britaec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Other at Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear britaec,

Thank you for your thoughtful review. I appreciate your return visit. Our goal is to provide every guest with an exceptional stay. It is reflections like yours that give us the valuable information we need to achieve this goal. We look forward to your return.

Best,
Nick Marchuk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Everything is great except you can’t play your game because they only have a remote for the cable the food good for the most part service is great there’s a lot of people but literally everyone is quiet

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank bossmanjonnyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Other at Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Dear bossmanjonnyb,

We are delighted to hear of the comfort you experienced at our hotel. Along with providing us with one area of opportunity, your feedback serves as encouragement to our associates who are the key to providing our guests with a satisfying stay. Please visit us again on your next trip to the area.

Best,
Nick Marchuk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Hotel was great. I asked for a quiet room and was given a high room facing away from the street. Very comfortable. Very dark. Real glass and ceramic with the fridge and microwave. Service was great. Location was very convenient.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Other at Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Dear Nancy C,

Thank you so much for being our guest and acknowledging our exceptional service as well as our convenient location. We appreciate you taking the time to share the great experience you had at our Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside and hope to host you again soon.

Best,
Nick Marchuk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2021

We stayed one night while visiting Shadyside hospital. Staff was very friendly and the location was extremely convenient. The room was clean and comfortable. We stayed in a corner room with nice views. Will stay again.

Room tip: Top floor would be quieter
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrittanyN89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Other at Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Dear BrittanyN89,

It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was perfect for you. We thank you for your compliments regarding our accommodations, but more importantly, our staff. Each member of our team strives daily to provide positive guest experiences so it is wonderful to hear that you plan on returning. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Best,
Nick Marchuk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2021

great location, quiet and clean. staff was very helpful. we had the corner room which was a 1-bedroom unit. the kitchen was perfect. the room could use more hooks for hanging though. we used the laundry facility on the 5th floor and it was clean and the machines seem newish.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Other at Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Dear Anthony D,

We appreciate you giving us a five-star rating and sharing your positive review on Tripadvisor. Your valuable feedback is of great importance and allows us to monitor and continually improve our property. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best,
Nick Marchuk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews