We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jackmuk7
Mukwonago, Wisconsin

Not one Complaint :)

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks ago
We stayed here for 4 nights in April. I had requested a room away from the elevators and facing the water. Our request was confirmed before we arrived.
We were given a room right across from the elevator and on the other side of the building. We went back down the lobby, and our room was changed no problem.
The location of this hotel is perfect, and the Free parking is a huge plus.
We walked to three baseball games and always felt safe.
The free breakfast was the perfect way to start our day each morning. My husband also enjoyed the free coffee that was always available in the front lobby.
I would definitely stay here again if we were ever in the Pittsburgh area, it was a great choice!!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul Metzler, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-downtown, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to share the feedback of your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words of our amazing location, complimentary guest parking and our complimentary breakfast! We hope to serve you on future visits to Pittsburgh!

Best Regards,
Paul Metzler
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$233
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $233
  • Expedia.com
    $233
  • Hotels.com
    $233
0.5 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$280
  • Priceline
    $280
  • Algotels
    $262
  • Expedia.com
    $280
1.1 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby
$324
Fully refundable
Earn rewards with Select Guest
  • Booking.com
    $324
  • Hotels.com
    $324
  • Expedia.com
    $324
0.8 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-downtown
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$249
  • Priceline
    $249
  • SpringHill Suites
    $250
  • Expedia.com
    $250
1.0 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$221
  • Priceline
    $221
  • Skyscanner.com
    $218
  • Expedia.com
    $222
1.2 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$249
  • Priceline
    $249
  • Expedia.com
    $250
  • Hotels.com
    $250
1.3 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$284
  • Choice Hotels
    $284
  • Trip.com
    $214
  • Expedia.com
    $284
4.4 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$218
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $218
  • Expedia.com
    $218
  • Hotels.com
    $218
13.7 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$172
  • Priceline
    $172
  • Algotels
    $166
  • Hotels.com
    $173
6.5 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$314
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $314
  • Hyatt.com
    $299
  • Hotels.com
    $315
1.4 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (2,387)
Filter reviews
2,387 results
Traveller rating
1,651
570
119
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,651
570
119
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking great location heinz history center convention center front desk across the street pnc park within walking distance free breakfast great stay pool and hot tub allegheny river pittsburgh downtown the breakfast area hot breakfast would stay here again oatmeal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,387 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2024

Loved this hotel! We paid for the city view and it was worth it. Water on one side, windows for days, and a huge corner room. We didn’t even fully appreciate how great the location was until the second day. Loved the online check in. It was clean and almost perfect. (The only flaw was that a wrapper was left in the bathtub). Other than that I had no complaints. Breakfast was fine. Coffee was terrific. Great service!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul Metzler, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2024

Thank you for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to share the feedback of your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words of our amazing location, as well as our complimentary breakfast and our amazing team. We hope to serve you on future visits to Pittsburgh!

Best Regards,
Paul Metzler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2024 via mobile

This Hampton Inn has been our “go to” hotel for the last 12 years!
Our Queen Suite is large and comfortable with space to accommodate all of us without feeling crowded!
The free parking and walking distance to the Strip District is great!!!
But we want to give a BIG SHOUT OUT TO BEVERLY!!!! Her sunny personality and genuine smile has been greeting us for 7 years.
She always makes our weekend that much sweeter!!!!
The “Ladies”

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Felicia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul Metzler, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Thank you for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to share the feedback of your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words of our phenomenal team members, especially Beverly! We will absolutely recognize her for her service. We hope to serve you on future visits to Pittsburgh!

Best Regards,
Paul Metzler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2024

The worst bed I’ve ever slept in! Paying $350 per night, I expect to not feel the springs on the mattress. Overall hotel was okay, room cleanliness was a B+, but I had to write a review because of how poorly the mattress was, hardly slept the entire night. I’ve stayed in a lot of hotels, it was seriously the worst.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul Metzler, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2024

Thank you for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to share the feedback of your stay with us. I am very sorry that the comfort of the mattress in your room was not up to your expectations. I will address this with our maintenance team, so that we may improve. Thank you again for your feedback, and we do hope to serve you on future visits to Pittsburgh.

Best Regards,
Paul Metzler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2024

Holly at the front desk was incredibly helpful. I loved her bubbly personality. You need to clone her. I would return just to see her. I arrived early and Holly went out of her way to accommodate me not only with the room, but also with some printing.

Room tip: All was well.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brianjZ8705OJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul Metzler, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Thank you for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to share the feedback of your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words of our phenomenal team members, especially Holly! We will absolutely recognize her for her service. We hope to serve you on future visits to Pittsburgh!

Best Regards,
Paul Metzler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2024

Great hotel

Staff are all helpful and accommodating

I'll stay here again for sure.

Clean rooms!
Nice area!
Free parking!
Nice pool!

Nika / Holly and Lamont were super!
Great people and very friendly

Always ready to help or just offer a smile.
I wish all hotels had this type of service!

Room tip: Go to Eagle for lunch or dinner Excellent food and service!
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank brianenyartsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul Metzler, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2024

Thank you for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to share the feedback of your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words of our amazing location, as well as our phenomenal team members Holly, Lamont, and Nika! We hope to serve you on future visits to Pittsburgh!

Best Regards,
Paul Metzler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews