We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
DCmetrodogmom
Falls Church, Virginia

Stay elsewhere if you can

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Nov 2023via mobile
Not great. Would stay elsewhere.

Pros
-Good location
-Lots of breakfast options
-Large room

Cons
-Room finishings were dated
-Found a pill in my room and stains on duvet
-Gym is large but isolated in basement

Overall, I don’t recommend this hotel unless it gets a facelift.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Costello, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh North Shore, responded to this review
Responded 20 Nov 2023
Dear Jessica S
Please accept my apologies that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I have shared your concerns with our housekeeping team to ensure that this was an isolated incident that occurred in your guestroom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$290
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $289
  • Priceline
    $290
  • Skyscanner.com
    $290
1.0 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh North Shore
Free Wifi
Pool
$340
  • Expedia.com
    $340
  • Skyscanner.com
    $279
  • Hotels.com
    $339
1.0 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh North Shore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$366
  • Expedia.com
    $366
  • Skyscanner.com
    $309
  • Hotels.com
    $365
1.0 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh North Shore
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby
$381
Fully refundable
  • Omni Hotels
    $381
  • Hotels.com
    $379
  • Expedia.com
    $381
1.1 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh North Shore
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$291
  • Expedia.com
    $291
  • Hotels.com
    $290
  • Skyscanner.com
    $290
0.2 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh North Shore
Free Wifi
Pool
$267
  • Expedia.com
    $213
  • Skyscanner.com
    $206
  • Hotels.com
    $213
1.3 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh North Shore
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel exterior
$206
  • Cambria
    $206
  • Algotels
    $194
  • Expedia.com
    $205
1.7 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh North Shore
Free Wifi
Pool
$246
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $246
  • Vio.com
    $246
  • Expedia.com
    $246
12.7 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh North Shore
Free Wifi
Free parking
$196
  • Choice Hotels
    $196
  • Priceline
    $196
  • Expedia.com
    $196
3.9 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh North Shore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$192
  • Expedia.com
    $192
  • Skyscanner.com
    $160
  • Hotels.com
    $191
5.7 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh North Shore
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveller rating
390
274
99
30
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
390
274
99
30
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pirates game pnc park across the street great location baseball stadium clemente bridge shuttle service the breakfast area room was spacious parking downtown concert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 830 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2023 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location central to many of Pittsburgh’s area attractions.

The breakfast was really good and included a lot of choices. The staff was very friendly. Tameika even SANG for the lobby full of people at breakfast on our last day! The little show was unexpected and put a smile on everyone’s faces 😀

The property was very clean. There is also a small pool and gym room.

SoHo restaurant is attached to the hotel.

The only downsides were:

1. Parking is $27/night (on weekdays we parked at a lot which was the same distance away for less than half the price, but it’s closed on weekends). The lot is unmonitored which seems ridiculous.

2. Our vanity light was broken and it was the only mirror. We reported it on our first day but it wasn’t fixed. The fridge door was left open when we checked in and the freezer was frosted over. The AC wasn’t working so they had to send maintenance up to fix it. When we returned, the night staff had no notes on whether it was fixed or not, so another tech came up to check…it was still a little hot, but working better than before.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Darla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Costello, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Dear Darla S
Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Although I am pleased to read about our staff it was very disheartening to read that we did not correct the issue in your guest room. We hope this will not deter you from staying again in the future as we want nothing more than to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2023

We stayed there September 8-11. I wanted to compliment your staff, 2 in particular. When we checked in, I asked Kaylee if there were any upgrades available for retired military. She was able to provide one, and was able to give us a room on the 2nd floor, which we preferred.
We used your shuttle on Saturday. Dimitrius, your driver, was courteous and professional. He arrived promptly to pick us up for our return to the hotel. Most importantly, he was a safe driver.
Your breakfast staff were friendly and attentive to guest needs.
I requested extra towels from the front desk, and within 5 minutes they were delivered to our room.
This all made for a nice stay at your hotel. We will be back.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frankiboy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Costello, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Dear Fankiboy48
Thank you so much for kind words you wrote about our hotel, and more importantly our staff. It is very much appreciated that you took time out of your busy schedule to review us, and for that we thank you! We hope that your travels bring you back to Pittsburgh, so we may once again deliver on our promise of a memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2023 via mobile

It was wedding weekend!!! Awesome, FD Linda was able to put us and another couple in adjoining rooms. Asking for it is never guaranteed. Linda went above and beyond. The room was CLEAN & gorgeous!!! Night Audit Nicole is a gem!! GREAT STAFF!!

Room tip: This is simple. Be kind. Speak with respect to the other person. 99% of the time they will reciprocate. Makes all the difference.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bchbm58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Costello, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Dear bchbm58
Thank you, so much for the wonderful review. It means a lot to read such kind words, and we truly appreciate the time you took to write about us!

Hospitaly yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2023

Had a reservation for Aug 12 as I was taking my husband to the Pirates vs Reds game that evening. Hotel location is perfect to attend a baseball game since it is across the street. We had stayed here years ago when we took a family vacation and had a very nice stay. This time the only thing that was still the same was the location.
Check in was 4:00 and I called the day before and spoke to a very pleasant person at the front desk to see if we could park if we arrived early and was told yes. I went inside to get my parking pass and the front desk person acted like it was so much of an inconvenience to fill it out. Never heard someone take so many deep breaths. I thought I should apologize for bothering her.
Room was not impressive Walked around room in my socks and needless to say the socks were very dirty which means the carpet was not clean. We were exhausted and when we pulled the comforter back we were not sure if the sheets and pillow cases were changed from the last person since both were very wrinkled so we just went to sleep or what sleep we could get with the loud air conditioner running all night. Next morning when we went to get our showers we only had one washcloth so my husband had to use a hand towel.
Sunday morning we went to breakfast and the attendant at the breakfast buffet greeted us with a warm smile and a good morning! Wish more people were as pleasant as she was. Didn’t get her name but she was on duty Sunday morning August 13th. You are very lucky to have someone like this in this position. Food was good and there were many item to choose and all were filled.
Went back to our room and waited as check out is 11:00 and since the game was rained out the night before, we exchanged our tickets for Sundays game at 1:35. At 10:45 housekeeping was knocking on doors I am assuming to get everyone out. Went to check out and the first desk person who filled out my parking pass was there but I went to the other desk attendant. She was very nice and professional and we went on our way. I can’t say it was a bad stay but there is a lot of room for improvements.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank casey1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2023

GREAT location for the Pirates, Steelers, or Carnegie Science Center. Directly across the street from PNC Park with parking ($27 fee). The room was fine, normal wear and tear, and the breakfast was also fine, enough but nothing to write home about. What sold it for us was the location and the staff. All staff were extremely friendly and responsive. We will be back (and let’s go Bucs!)

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kellymA9530HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews