We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
FamilyTraveler092

What's up with the parking?

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Sept 2021
Nice location for visiting the Pitt campus. Rooms are not minimal, but not bad. But the parking mess! The hotel charges $20 for self-serve parking under the hotel. The lot is not just for the hotel.

So there is no assurance that you will find parking. We had to circle around the lot two nights in a row waiting for someone to leave in order to a space! There were others who had to keep circling! They did not tell us about this possibility.

The problem probably will get worse as the area recovers from the pandemic. But if there is any other option for overnight parking, we could not find it.

[I am ranking low for service because they did not tell us about what a mess parking is.]
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$251
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.1 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh-South Side
Free Wifi
Pool
Lobby
$298
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Omni Hotels
    $298
3.1 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh-South Side
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$192
Save with Choice Privileges
  • Tripadvisor
    $193
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
5.7 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh-South Side
Free Wifi
Free parking
$266
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.3 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh-South Side
Free Wifi
Pool
$218
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
16.1 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh-South Side
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $282
  • Algotels
3.2 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh-South Side
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $283
  • Algotels
3.4 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh-South Side
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $369
  • Algotels
3.9 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh-South Side
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $204
  • Algotels
3.1 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh-South Side
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $190
  • Wyndham
    $258
3.9 km from Hyatt House Pittsburgh-South Side
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveller rating
699
236
78
46
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
699
236
78
46
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheesecake factory carson street omelette bar southside works small kitchen restaurants and shopping across the street river view within walking distance free breakfast king suite home away from home location is great bagels parking garage hofbrauhaus wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2021

When we checked in, we were informed that there would not be daily housekeeping, there was no valet parking (but the still charged us $20/day), and the bar was not staffed, even though it was a Saturday.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank msr919
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2021

Needed early check in and they were extremely accommodating. We also need a few extra chairs since it was for a wedding - dressing of bridal party - they again dropped off things as promised. The hotel is very quiet even though I knew they had three wedding that weekend.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank X2603LQkathleenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2021

Staying here right now. If you plan on going to sleep before 11pm or enjoying your room during the evening on the weekend, forget it. They have had three weddings this weekend, all outdoors on their small terrace. Loud DJ music literally rattling the windows. Also, none of the wedding guests wore masks at all during their stay. Will never stay here again, and would leave if my work hadn't already paid for my stay.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jonathanfT3462VM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2021

Stayed for a wedding at the hotel. Everything was clean, but the hotel shows it's wear. Staff was nice, if not overly accommodating, and some seemed to be new employees in training. Location is the best thing about the hotel. Could walk to many restaurants and stores.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank kwjordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2021

All aspects of check-in, check out & front desk services were exceptional. Staff very pleasant & helpful. Some very worn parts of my room, but extremely clean. Garage parking is a big problem, as there are not enough spots & if you don't get a "regular" spot, you must park where you will allow a vehicle to block you in. These spots are VERY tight and difficult to park in. For $20/night, I don't want parking problems. It's a very convenient location for visiting my Pitt & CMU students.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews