We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
508
187
42
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
187
42
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheesecake factory omelet station bike path hofbrau house carson street omelet bar hot metal bridge valet parking made to order omelets monongahela river restaurants and shopping kitchen area small kitchen full kitchen fire pit beautiful view of the river across the street
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 771 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Great place to stay with lots of activity! Shuttle buses and drivers are very helpful getting around the city! Delicious breakfast buffet! The path outside is a wonderful place to take a walk or bike ride!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank S8588HRmichelec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The staff seemed to genuinely care about their guests and provided any accommodations needed. The breakfast staff seemed very personable and super friendly. The location is centered around many restaurants and shops. Everything is within a scenic walking distance. I would highly recommend this location!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank M6949WUandream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, General Manager at HYATT house Pittsburgh-South Side, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear M6949WUandream,

Wow - thank you for this wonderful feedback about Hyatt House Pittsburgh South Side! We cannot thank you enough for the recommendation. That is the highest compliment we can ever receive from a guest and we love that you had such a great experience with us that you felt the need to mention it! You are correct. Our team genuinely cares about all of our guests. They strive to provide the best service possible, and we're glad you felt it! We also have to agree that our location is perfect, especially for those wishing to walk throughout our beautiful area. We cannot wait to welcome you back the next time you are in Pittsburgh​!

E. Burke Flynn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This hotel was PERFECT for a family stay (2 adults, 2 kids). We loved the cleanliness of the room, the complimentary breakfast bar, and the customer service. The kids loved the pool. The parking was mandatory valet ($18 per night). The hotel rate was very reasonable, so I didn't mind the extra $18 per day, however I wished they would just roll that in to the room rate (be sure to bring singles to tip the parking attendant for in/out privileges). The hotel is across the street from a Cheesecake Factory, a movie theater, and next door to a Hofbrauhaus, so it was was nice to be able to walk to dinner (or make a cheesecake run). This hotel is great for families and I would HIGHLY recommend it. When we first checked in, Natallia (I'm not sure how to spell her name) was amazingly friendly and welcoming, asking questions about our stay in Pittsburgh. She set the tone for a stay of fantastic customer service. My only thing I didn't like was the pool area- it seemed a little sterile/institutional- maybe needs some big leafy plants to make it feel more welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MonicaMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TeamConcord, General Manager at HYATT house Pittsburgh-South Side, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We were there for a wedding and it's nice - in fact very nice. The event went off without a hitch. Staff is nice and friendly. Location is great. The only annoyances were the door key cars which sometimes didn't work - even getting replacements - those still would not work. The room lighting system also needs the door key inserted to work the lights - which doubled the pain of not having usable keys! The breakfast buffet is included and has a wide variety but it can get very busy and crowded - I suggest going early to avoid the crowds. Overall very nice and recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank JDZ1112DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews