We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
499
183
40
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
183
40
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheesecake factoryomelet stationbike pathhofbrau housecarson streetomelet barhot metal bridgevalet parkingmade to order omeletsmonongahela riversouthside worksrestaurants and shoppingsmall kitchenfull kitchenkitchen areafire pitbeautiful view of the river
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Beautiful location with a river view and great walking path along the Monongahela, and nice central location convenient by free shuttle to Pitt, The Carnegie Museum of History and Station Square. The concierge desk/shuttle was a real plus! We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank sandra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at HYATT house Pittsburgh-South Side, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear sandra w,

We’re happy to hear from you and glad to know you enjoyed your stay. I’m pleased you found our amenities and location pleasant. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while visiting. Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
Burke Flynn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Great location and friendly staff. We were very satisfied with the stay. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The management and staff were very accomodating. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank R5202YHmaried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at HYATT house Pittsburgh-South Side, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Dear R5202YHmaried,

Our team strives to provide a pleasant stay. We thank you for taking the time to write a review as your feedback is helpful in obtaining this goal. We are thrilled to hear your stay was enjoyable. I appreciate you choosing our hotel while in the area and we hope to see you again on a return visit.

Best,
Burke Flynn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Stayed overnight for one night during a road trip. The location was perfect and walking distance to restaurants and shops. We walked to the Cheesecake Factory for dinner. The parking is valet and there is a charge. The room was very nice with a kitchenette with a small fridge and a divider in the room between the bed and sitting area. We had a partial view of the water. The complimentary breakfast had a very nice selection and a chef to make your choice of omelet if you want. The king size bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. We will definitely recommend this location.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank endlesstrip16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at HYATT house Pittsburgh-South Side, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear endlesstrip16,

We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, ample amenities, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your attention to sharing your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best,
Burke Flynn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

My stay was wonderful. The room was BIG, clean, and comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised, I didn't realize I'd have a kitchen! The hot breakfast was fast and I loved the made for you omelettes each morning.. The business rate was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Fay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at HYATT house Pittsburgh-South Side, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Dear Fay B,

We are delighted to hear of the comfort you experienced at our hotel. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our modern rooms and abundant amenities. Our associates are the key to providing our guests with a satisfying stay. We appreciate your kind remarks and hope to see you again.

Best,
Burke Flynn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at HYATT house Pittsburgh-South Side, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews