We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
BlacknGoldtraveler
Sarver, Pennsylvania

Casino night!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 May 2024
A new hotel right next to the casino. We booked 1 night, King room with a river view. Everything was very clean and service was good. Convenient walk to many attractions. Some small cons. For the price, I was surprised that there was no coffee maker, and the mini fridge would not chill very low. The elevators are a little slow. Breakfast buffet was slightly below average. Again, for the price, powdered eggs and greasy sausage patties are not up to snuff. Good drink selection and continental items, however. HOT coffee!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
$283
  • Skyscanner.com
    $259
  • Vio.com
    $282
  • Priceline
    $283
1.8 km from The Landing Hotel Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$251
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    $251
  • Skyscanner.com
    $251
  • Expedia.com
    $251
2.2 km from The Landing Hotel Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Pool
$370
  • Vio.com
    $369
  • Hotels.com
    $343
  • Expedia.com
    $378
2.0 km from The Landing Hotel Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
$283
  • Vio.com
    $230
  • Skyscanner.com
    $226
  • Algotels
    $225
2.4 km from The Landing Hotel Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
$266
  • Trip.com
    $266
  • Skyscanner.com
    $266
  • Residence Inn
    $266
1.2 km from The Landing Hotel Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Pool
Lobby
$299
  • Omni Hotels
    $298
  • Priceline
    $299
  • Skyscanner.com
    $299
2.2 km from The Landing Hotel Pittsburgh
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$225
  • Skyscanner.com
    $201
  • Algotels
    $199
  • Vio.com
    $225
2.1 km from The Landing Hotel Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
$259
  • Wyndham
    $258
  • ZenHotels.com
    $190
  • travelup.com
    $260
1.4 km from The Landing Hotel Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$193
  • Choice Hotels
    $192
  • Priceline
    $193
  • Expedia.com
    $193
3.1 km from The Landing Hotel Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
$217
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $217
  • Hotels.com
    $217
  • Vio.com
    $217
11.3 km from The Landing Hotel Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
20
3
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
3
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast buffet rivers casino hotel guests view of the river bed was very comfortable valet parking front desk staff stayed here fridge stadium tv suite game sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2024

I LOVE THIS HOTEL! We've stayed here several times while taking part of the Rivers Casino. We are always greeted with smiles and a friendly person at their check-in desk. The rooms are large and very clean with very comfy beds. They offer room service and a good complimentary breakfast. Also, there is a good security presence around.

Room tip: FREE valet is right at the hotel/casino entrance.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rubbercitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2023 via mobile

Very nice stay at the Landing. The lobby was beautiful and check-in was quick and easy. We were given a Riverview floor on the fifth floor. Breakfast in the morning was fine, better than what I’ve had at similar priced hotels. Loved being able to walk Along the river in the morning. Casino was smoky as to be expected but the hotel is smoke free which was appreciated.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing the river! Beautiful views!
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Shelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2023

My husband and I stayed October 27-28th. We had a free room due to previous stays. We were awoken in the middle of the night by front desk and another man. Front desk accused us of smoking in the room. He was very rude and insulting when we stated we did not smoke in our room. He refused to come into our room as requested by us, because our room did not smell like smoke. He kept saying a sensor went off and he already charged our card 350.00 for a cleaning fee and if it went off again they were kicking us out. I asked what sensor because I was confused and he said a sensor at the front desk. He said we signed the form at check in stating a charge of 350.00 would be incurred if you smoke in your room. We kept telling him WE DID NOT SMOKE IN OUR ROOM. Asked to speak to a manager- none were on duty. Next morning again, no manager. Gave our info requesting a manager contact us. They never called. Sent an email-no response. I have been reading other guests reviews experiencing the same issue. I believe this is a scam they are running. There was an article regarding such in the Pittsburgh newspaper. We are not letting this go. We are not allowing someone to accuse us of something we did not do. This is not over....it is just beginning. If anyone else has experienced the same, please contact me. Thank you

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Elsie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2023

My husband and I went for the Monday night Steelers game. We checked in on Saturday and left on Wednesday. We loved this place. From check in with Amber to drinks at the bar with the friendly bartenders to delicious breakfasts in the mornings. Everything was more than expected! Comfortable beds and rooms. Everyone and everything was perfect. We are already planning our next trip to The Landing! Highly recommend a stay there when in Pittsburgh!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jami B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2023

This hotel is amazing. From the check in to the end of our stay. First, all employees from front desk, valet, casino staff, and house keeping was amazing. Second, hotel was spotless. Third, food at the wheel was great.
Can’t wait to come back.
Great for sports fans as it is a 2 minute walk to Steelers games and a 20 minute walk to Pirates along the river.

Room tip: There is no pool. Loved the added security in getting into elevator. Very quiet.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pezzyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews