We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shayna K
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Spectacular Stay!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 May 2023
I bought my dad and I a suite for an evening to celebrate his birthday, and it was such a great experience! We had a suite on one of the higher floors overlooking the river, and even in the winter it was a beautiful view! We also didn't have much (if any) noise from our neighbors and had a good night sleep. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast plentiful and tasty, and the bar cozy and chic. It was also nice to walk completely indoors to get to the casino (there's a new walkway). Valet is also a huge win. Overall we had a really nice stay and I'd highly recommend it to anyone.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
$295
  • Priceline
    $295
  • Skyscanner.com
    $280
  • Expedia.com
    $297
1.8 km from The Landing Hotel Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$248
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $249
  • Skyscanner.com
    $247
  • Vio.com
    $248
2.2 km from The Landing Hotel Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Pool
$255
  • Priceline
    $255
  • Hotels.com
    $243
  • Expedia.com
    $258
2.0 km from The Landing Hotel Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
$331
Fully refundable
Earn rewards with Select Guest
  • Booking.com
    $328
  • Vio.com
    $321
  • Priceline
    $328
2.2 km from The Landing Hotel Pittsburgh
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$261
  • Skyscanner.com
    $247
  • Expedia.com
    $263
  • Priceline
2.1 km from The Landing Hotel Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$246
  • Skyscanner.com
    $246
  • Expedia.com
    $248
  • Priceline
    $246
1.2 km from The Landing Hotel Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Pool
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
$371
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $374
  • Skyscanner.com
    $204
  • Hotels.com
    $373
1.4 km from The Landing Hotel Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$237
Save with Choice Privileges
  • Booking.com
    $235
  • Priceline
    $235
  • Expedia.com
    $237
3.1 km from The Landing Hotel Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
$215
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    $214
  • Tripadvisor
    $216
  • Priceline
11.3 km from The Landing Hotel Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    $253
  • Booking.com
    $310
2.4 km from The Landing Hotel Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
20
3
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
3
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast buffet rivers casino hotel guests view of the river bed was very comfortable valet parking front desk staff stayed here fridge stadium tv suite game sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2023

The place is beautiful and very clean. Beds we're comfortable. We had a suite and it was fabulous. Loved the 1-1/2 bathrooms. Nicely decorated. Loved the teal color chairs in the breakfast area. Views were fantastic.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Connector14319760994
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2023

Customer Service is Outstanding.
Issue with my power chair, given wrong info but they cleared it up and called back to apologize.
Great breakfast, lounge area and bar. Room was clean and comfortable.!

Room tip: You must bring your own power operated vehicle to hotel, you can’t take casino’s into hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eileenmamaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2023

This is our second stay at the Landing. We had hoped there might be some improvement over our previous stay since this is a brand new hotel and a settling in period is to be expected. We won't be back though. The hotel itself is lovely and very clean. Staff is friendly, the beds are comfortable. However, our room was not cleaned once during our three day stay, even though we requested it. The fan in the room was so loud (measured it at over 60 decibels) making it difficult to sleep. There is no coffee maker in the room, which we really missed. There are no vending machines for cold drinks, so if you want anything other than tap water you need to bring your own. The included breakfast was okay, not much variety, but seating is a problem. They simply don't have enough tables to accommodate the breakfast crowd, so be prepared to eat standing up or waiting for a table to open up. This hotel could be so much better than it is with some simple changes and additions that you find in any other hotel in this price range.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2023

If you ever find yourself in Pittsburgh, book at The Landing. We stayed 3 nights and got a corner room with a view of the river. The size of the room was huge. Room & bathroom were so spacious. The hotel & the room decor were modern & tastefully decorated. Very nice. Everything was clean. The window drapes were remotely controlled. We never stayed & enjoyed time spent in a hotel room as we did here. Simple daily breakfast was also included. Front desk was very helpful & friendly. Wifi gets spotty at times but not a bug deal. The Rivers Casino is just outside the door. Plenty of eateries in the casino so very convenient. Valet parking was free. If we go back to Pittsburgh, we will definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Ask for the corner room.
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Telly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2023

Stayed with a free night offer on a Thursday night. Hotel was very clean, small lobby with a bar and several TV's to watch. Room was very good with comfy beds, nice bathroom. I especially liked the lighting at night time was just bright enough to not wake someone up when you used the bathroom. No pool here but parking is included and breakfst is offered for free in the morning.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JFG0180
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews