We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
J M

Not worth the money

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Mar 2023
While the rooms were very nice and very clean the hotel was actually very below average for the price. No room service as advertised. No in room coffee maker. The in room safe was not working. The Hospitality Suite view was of a parking lot! The breakfast was below average for a Comfort Inn. The hotel bar was closed at 11:00 PM. Too many negatives for what they were charging. Many better options available with better pricing. Would not waste my time or money to stay there again just to be able to walk to the casino. Would have been better to stay at a quality hotel and utilize the casino valet.
Date of stay: March 2023
Room Tip: You will not be informed at check-in by staff of any limited or broken services.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
$284
  • Priceline
    $284
  • Algotels
    $265
  • Expedia.com
    $283
1.8 km from The Landing Hotel Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$252
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $252
  • Expedia.com
    $250
  • Vio.com
    $250
2.2 km from The Landing Hotel Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Pool
$371
  • Priceline
    $371
  • Hotels.com
    $342
  • Expedia.com
    $379
2.0 km from The Landing Hotel Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
$284
  • Priceline
    $284
  • Skyscanner.com
    $228
  • Expedia.com
    $282
2.4 km from The Landing Hotel Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
$267
  • Priceline
    $267
  • Expedia.com
    $266
  • Hotels.com
    $266
1.2 km from The Landing Hotel Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Pool
Lobby
$333
Fully refundable
Earn rewards with Select Guest
  • Booking.com
    $334
  • Priceline
    $334
  • Expedia.com
    $332
2.2 km from The Landing Hotel Pittsburgh
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$220
  • Priceline
    $220
  • Skyscanner.com
    $215
  • Expedia.com
    $219
2.1 km from The Landing Hotel Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$212
  • Choice Hotels
    $212
  • Hotels.com
    $211
  • Priceline
    $212
3.1 km from The Landing Hotel Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
$218
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $218
  • Expedia.com
    $217
  • Hotels.com
    $217
11.3 km from The Landing Hotel Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
$315
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $315
  • ZenHotels.com
    $289
  • Hyatt.com
    $299
1.0 km from The Landing Hotel Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
20
3
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
3
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast buffet rivers casino hotel guests view of the river bed was very comfortable valet parking front desk staff stayed here fridge stadium tv suite game sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2023 via mobile

Expecting a lot more for new hotel. Had a king suite. Nice corner view, with windows floor to ceiling of river and stadium. Worked well for us for business. There was a long work area behind the bed. If not doing actual work it might be wasted space. The curtains were remote open and close. The bathroom had motion lights. Those features were nice for new rooms. No microwave in any rooms, I like in hotels because I bring food back and eat later, couldn’t here. Fridge was very small and off to the side in front of the bed. Could have been put under the work counter out of the way. Had rip in sheets, called about to as soon as checked in. Just asked if they could change in the morning with housekeeping, as we were staying two days. Front desk said sure but called back and wanted to do right then as we were doing valentines. Said no just do tomorrow. When I got back to room at 3pm the next day, a note was left from maintenance saying they fixed the drapes. ?? No housekeeping was done. Called again. Housekeeping came up changed the bed, very nice, asked her to do towels and trash. Did great job. Exercise room nice. We were on second floor, first floor has patio facing river. Almost booked terrace room but didn’t. It’s not a terrace it’s a first floor patio with tall gates. Looks like nice furniture but would not have liked a million people walking by room. A lot of bikes and foot traffic on river walk. A lot of homeless. Large city so to be expected. The windows were on both sides and everyone on the river walk can see inside. Definitely needed to be tinted so you can see out but not everyone can see in. If. I was sitting looking out at the river people would stare or wave. Room was very warm, sun setting with drapes open it got hot. We keep ac on 65° and it struggled to stay below 70°. Summertime will be brutal. HVAC very loud and ran all the time. Train came across the river came by 24/7 and was noisy. Casino didn’t pay well at all. Ate at wheelhouse good drinks and large portions of food. Bad thing at restaurant was that we couldn’t find credit card later that night and that was last place we used it. Don’t know if we left in book or it wasn’t returned. Found next day at security. Either way it was left we told waitress a lot we were staying at the hotel but no one connected the dots to contact us. Just went to security area. Breakfast was horrible. It was free but they are spending money to do it. Most was not edible both days. French toast couldn’t cut with knife or fork. Pancakes next day were rock hard on the outer edge. Sausage Pattie’s were boiled in water, so bad. Expected a lot more

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Jewel4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2023

This new hotel, attached to the Rivers Casino, is only three months old. Great layout, nice lobby, bar, with happy hour, and a decent free breakfast. Floor to ceiling windows overlooking the river are a great amenity. Only complaint is that our TV did not work. It always showed “cannot connect to router”. I called front desk and they had no answers for me. The valet for parking was quick and efficient and polite. This hotel has a great future.

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Pittsburghparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2023

Very nice hotel with the casino attached. Everyone was very nice and the hotel is so clean! I’m hoping to return in March. Having valet parking is wonderful also! You won’t regret your stay here.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Q3911NVchrism
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2023

Loved this.modern hotel! It's only been open since October. The bed was very comfortable. Nice view of stadium from my 5 th floor room. It was neat that there were motion detection lights under the night stands and in the bathroom. Good breakfast with typical offerings. Stayed here so I could go to the Rivers Casino. Free valet parking for hotel guests. Casino is connected to the casino by a hall.

Room tip: Perfect location for events at Acrisure Stadium . You can walk there and to the Science Center which is next door.
Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Amcdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2023 via mobile

Stayed at this new hotel adjacent to River’s Casino on a Thursday night. From the valet parking to the front desk staff to the bartenders, our trip was perfect. The rooms are trendy and extremely clean. Breakfast in the morning was very tasty! Our evening bartenders in the lobby bar were personable and speedy with service. Already planning our second trip!

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank dontstayathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews