We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AnonPA2021
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Choice Another Hotel

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Aug 2021
The hotel was not clean, mold and mildew in the bathroom. Housekeeping did not respond to requests for toilet paper/towels. Restaurant staff allowed a large, non-service dog in the dining room. Avoid!
Date of stay: August 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$253
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $256
  • Skyscanner.com
    $255
  • Priceline
    $256
6.1 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Green Tree
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$301
  • Priceline
    $304
  • Skyscanner.com
    $243
  • Expedia.com
    $304
5.4 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Green Tree
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$319
  • Priceline
    $322
  • Skyscanner.com
    $262
  • Expedia.com
    $322
6.5 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Green Tree
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
$327
Fully refundable
  • Omni Hotels
    $329
  • Priceline
    $330
  • Expedia.com
    $329
5.8 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Green Tree
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel exterior
$202
  • Cambria
    $204
  • Algotels
    $179
  • Priceline
    $204
6.5 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Green Tree
Free Wifi
Pool
$184
  • Choice Hotels
    $186
  • Expedia.com
    $186
  • Priceline
    $186
2.4 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Green Tree
Free Wifi
Free parking
$235
  • Priceline
    $237
  • Expedia.com
    $237
  • Skyscanner.com
    $237
5.5 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Green Tree
Free Wifi
Pool
$229
  • Priceline
    $231
  • Skyscanner.com
    $178
  • Expedia.com
    $185
5.5 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Green Tree
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$220
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $222
  • Expedia.com
    $222
  • Skyscanner.com
    $221
8.3 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Green Tree
Free Wifi
Free parking
$209
  • Priceline
    $211
  • Skyscanner.com
    $195
  • Expedia.com
    $211
8.4 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Green Tree
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (1,786)
Filter reviews
1,786 results
Traveller rating
774
485
244
148
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
774
485
244
148
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree front desk hockey tournament nice hotel hot tub indoor pool beds were comfortable downtown conference starbucks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 1,786 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2021

The hotel is very quiet. Clean and it is well employed. The employees at the front desk are amazing. The restaurant and food and drinks as well as the staff is A1. It is the only place I stay when I’m in town after a long day as a delivery driver for BakeMark.

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2021

While this could be a nice facility, it lacked maintenance. Overflowing garbage, no clean towels or hand sanitizer detracted from the experience. In the fitness center, 4 of 5 treadmills were down, equipment was missing pieces and the place was not maintained.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Perry Ivery , General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Green Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take the feedback from our guests very seriously and look forward to using your comments to provide excellent experiences in the future.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of People & Culture

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2021 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night. When we returned home I realized that my daughter forgot her stuffed animal she sleeps with every night. I called and spoke to Donovan who searched for 3 days! He called me back to let me know that Michael had found her animal and they would Fed-Ex it too me that night. They were both so kind and genuinely happy to have helped my family. While most hotel rooms are similar- this level of customer care has made me a customer for life!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Moconnor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2021

I visited this hotel and stayed 3 nights. No one tells you that they will only service your room if you ask. There is a sign in the room. Then when you ask they had no clean towels to offer. Had to get and use pool towels. Garage can at the entrance was overflowing for 2 days. 5 treadmills in the fitness room - 1 worked. Straps broken on the recumbent bike and hand pads on the ellipticals missing. Hand sanitizing stations and disinfecting wipe stations were present but either didn't work of had no supplies. To me this was a poorly maintained facility and Hilton ought to take quick action to fix it. When some of this was brought to the attention of the staff, I got a blank look! Spend you money elsewhere!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parksnrecdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Perry Ivery , General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Green Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take the feedback from our guests very seriously and look forward to using your comments to provide excellent experience in the future.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of People & Culture

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2021

Chose this hotel to stay at during a rough time with my family. We needed to be close by the hospital. This hotel had great pricing and was very accommodating when I needed to get same room for another night.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank annedani2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Perry Ivery , General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Green Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Thank you for your comments! We appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of People & Culture

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews