We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Choice Privileges member rate available
Booking.com
$220
Cambria
$220
Save with Choice Privileges
Algotels
$208
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Lisa B

Excellent Customer Service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Mar 2021via mobile
Mario made my reservation and was so friendly and then proceeded to remember me upon check in. The rooms were clean and spacious and well lit. I loved having a mini living room and refrigerator in my suite. It’s the perfect place to stay for a Pens game because parking was easy and you just literally walk next door to the arena. Additionally I left my pillow there and Mario immediately retrieved it and shipped it back to me the same day and I received it the next day! I would definitely stay here again when I come back to town.
Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$316
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $316
  • Hotels.com
    $316
  • Skyscanner.com
    $316
0.7 km from Cambria Hotel Pittsburgh - Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$347
  • Expedia.com
    $348
  • Hotels.com
    $348
  • Priceline
    $347
0.9 km from Cambria Hotel Pittsburgh - Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$236
  • Expedia.com
    $236
  • Algotels
    $225
  • Hotels.com
    $236
1.2 km from Cambria Hotel Pittsburgh - Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby
Booking.com
$437
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Omni Hotels
  • Hotels.com
    $437
0.7 km from Cambria Hotel Pittsburgh - Downtown
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$252
  • Expedia.com
    $253
  • Vio.com
    $233
  • Hotels.com
    $253
1.0 km from Cambria Hotel Pittsburgh - Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$371
  • Expedia.com
    $390
  • Hotels.com
    $345
  • Skyscanner.com
    $372
1.6 km from Cambria Hotel Pittsburgh - Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$218
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $218
  • Hotels.com
    $218
  • Skyscanner.com
    $219
14.1 km from Cambria Hotel Pittsburgh - Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Booking.com
$293
  • Wyndham
    $293
  • Algotels
    $220
  • Expedia.com
    $293
1.6 km from Cambria Hotel Pittsburgh - Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$220
  • Expedia.com
    $221
  • Hotels.com
    $221
  • Priceline
    $220
1.9 km from Cambria Hotel Pittsburgh - Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$229
  • Choice Hotels
    $229
  • Hotels.com
    $229
  • Expedia.com
    $229
4.2 km from Cambria Hotel Pittsburgh - Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveller rating
881
216
69
43
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
881
216
69
43
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle driver driver john chef charles front desk penguins game hockey game free shuttle great shuttle service great stay market square hotel room pnc park arena parking suite concert pens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2021

This hotel is right next to to the PPG Paint Center in Pittsburgh. It is hard to fully evaluate during covid times as most amenities are closed at this time. No room service, pool, gym, bar, etc. That being said, the Marriott around the corner, where we usually stay, is not even open at this time. The location is great and the room size is nice. We stayed in a king suite which had a bedroom and then a small 2nd room with a couch and a desk. The service was super friendly. The rooms were decently cleaned, though it did have stains on the carpet in the room. I did find the bed very soft/mushy. Rooms were also very reasonably priced. I hope to get to try this again when it is "fully" operational.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank EndlessCaravan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2020

Hotel charges $20 per night parking!! I arrived went through the process of getting the room room. I had used priceline so the room was already paid for. I was asked for a credit card separately, I asked why this was needed and was told for incidentals like water, food from the pantry. ok I knew that I'd be using NO incidentals so I didn't give it a thought until I was home and reviewed my bank statement. I had a charge of $74. on it, separate from Pricelines charge. After I spoke with 4 different people I was finally told the charge was for parking. you read that right, PARKING. I paid for a bed and I also paid for my car to spend the night!! 20 bucks a night for parking!!! Never will I stay with this place again, never!!

Room tip: Hotel charges $20 bucks a NIGHT for parking!!
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 826kaciec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2020 via mobile

I don’t Know what people are talking about. This hotel had NOTHING wrong w/ it. Mario checked us in & was such a nice guy that he hooked me up w/ a top floor suite for no extra charge & waived the parking fee for my birthday.
Not really any b/fast or pool due to this fake “plandemic” but e/thing else was perfect. It’s up by the former Civic Arena so it’s probably the least busy section of town. Easy in & out. Fresh, crisp & clean throughout. Super highly recommended.
Be blessed & say hi to a stranger once in a while. Nobody is better than anybody. Be blessed!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank frankhamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

This place looks like somebody built a nice, full service hotel and then let it sit for a decade while pulling out bits of decor from the rooms and leaving them bare and basic looking. It's surrounded by nothing but giant empty parking lots and the hockey arena, so I'm assuming it's only busy when there's a hockey game. I checked in today, for the weekend, and none of the amenities are open. None. Restaurant, closed. Bar, closed. Pool, closed. Looks like none of them have been open in months. I understand that we've had the covid but the other hotels in the area have their stuff open. So, no food or booze here. I have to go somewhere else to eat or get a drink. This place has definitely seen it's better days and is far past them unless they put some money into it when things pick back up and refurbish the rooms.

The desk clerk is a nice guy and I can tell he's taking a lot of crap because of the state of the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2020 via mobile

Very nice fixtures and upscale design, but I expected paying $200 would give a standard clean room, which it was not. Had bit of someone else’s trash in can, lots of dust and old toothpaste stains behind sink. Major streaks on shower door and makeup mirror. Used my tunnel vision. I hate writing negative reviews but....

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank Pokeymandog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews