We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
cristinaua42

Would stay here again

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Our room had a lot of space, had everything we expected and was very comfortable.
Staff was great and after checkout we were allowed to leave the car in the parking for a few extra hours so we could go to the Warhol museum.
Free breakfast was good too!
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$251
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$283
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hilton Garden Inn
1.0 km from Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$283
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hampton
1.4 km from Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
Free Wifi
Free parking
$266
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
Free Wifi
Pool
Lobby
$333
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Omni Hotels
    $333
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$220
  • Hotels.com
  • Curio
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$172
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • DoubleTree
5.3 km from Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
Free Wifi
Free parking
$218
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $218
12.3 km from Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $371
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Choice Hotels
    $213
  • Vio.com
    $211
  • Hotels.com
3.5 km from Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (2,113)
Filter reviews
2,115 results
Traveller rating
1,082
545
239
131
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,082
545
239
131
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north shore pnc park great location heinz field stage ae pirates game within walking distance across the street free breakfast restaurants and bars baseball stadium sitting area great place to stay would definitely stay here again front desk staff indoor pool bagels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,115 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel will meet all your expectations. Great food, close to places to eat and centrally located to much of Pittsburgh.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 169danderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2024

We had a great 1 night stay when in town for a concert. The room was large, and the beds were comfortable. The hotel room was showing its age with some stains on the walls and carpets, and rust around the water pipe in the bathroom, but everything appeared clean except for the full length closet mirror (spotted) and the top of the mini fridge (thick layer of dust).

The employee who checked us in was very friendly. The breakfast was MUCH better than anticipated! Fresh waffles, hot eggs, roasted potatoes, breads, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, fruit, muffins, and assorted juices, coffee, and teas.

We would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank claudiajkeating
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2024

Musty odor in hallway. Breakfast is better if ordered out or eat cereal or fruits from it. Offered a mini bar but no one can make drinks. Light in pool area need attention and towels need to be refilled timely in pool area. Overall not worth $900 for two nights. Oh and parking is not included that’s an extra fee.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank amwalker0616
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2024

Loved the room, but when we left to go home, someone broke into it car overnight and stole a bunch of my personal belongings the stuff didn’t really do anything to help. I honestly probably will not ever come back again.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank luketickahlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2024

Overall stay was nice. Great view, location of restaurants and food is amazing. Issues were the room were musty. Now, there is adequate A/C units so you can cool down the room fairly quickly. It was easy to also to connect your phone to the TV. Gym was ok. Obviously most people don't go on vacation for a gym. Worse part was however was the front desk. By my own mistake, i did forget to add my wife to my reservation. However, once it was established that she was my wife on Tuesday we had issues with the key card which wasn't fully resolved until Thursday. One of the front desk attendants attitude when we had to deal with her...not helpful. But stay overall was good.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ronaldbergeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews