We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$315
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
$316
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Hyatt.com
$300
Breakfast included
Enroll free for lower prices
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
gage6708

Nice place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Jun 2021
Nice clean hotel, friendly staff and excellent location on the North Shore. Close to many restaurants and PNC park. Located in a very walkable section of the city. Parking lot and outside were clean and accessible.
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Island Hospitality Management, Owner at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this review
Responded 11 Jun 2021
We are so glad to hear that our location and wonderful staff was able to provide you with an excellent stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$316
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $316
  • Hotels.com
    $316
  • Skyscanner.com
    $316
1.2 km from Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
$236
  • Priceline
    $236
  • Algotels
    $225
  • Hotels.com
    $236
1.0 km from Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$347
  • Hotels.com
    $348
  • Expedia.com
    $347
  • Hampton
    $347
1.4 km from Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$371
  • Hotels.com
    $334
  • Priceline
    $371
  • Expedia.com
    $390
1.1 km from Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
Booking.com
$437
Fully refundable
  • Omni Hotels
    $437
  • Hotels.com
    $437
  • Priceline
    $437
1.3 km from Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$220
  • Expedia.com
    $220
  • Hotels.com
    $221
  • Priceline
    $220
0.2 km from Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$252
  • Hotels.com
    $253
  • Vio.com
    $244
  • Expedia.com
    $252
1.3 km from Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Booking.com
$293
  • Wyndham
    $293
  • Algotels
    $220
  • Expedia.com
    $293
0.6 km from Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$218
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $218
  • Expedia.com
    $218
  • Hotels.com
    $218
12.3 km from Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$229
  • Choice Hotels
    $229
  • Expedia.com
    $229
  • Hotels.com
    $229
3.5 km from Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (2,102)
Filter reviews
2,102 results
Traveller rating
1,077
540
238
130
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,077
540
238
130
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north shore pnc park great location heinz field stage ae pirates game within walking distance across the street free breakfast restaurants and bars baseball stadium sitting area great place to stay would definitely stay here again front desk staff indoor pool bagels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 2,102 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2021

This hotel is extremely modern and clean. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome and safe. I was traveling with my dog and every staff member remembered us and greeted us by name when we walked in. This is the only hotel I will give my business to in Pittsburgh.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Tyler4029
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Island Hospitality Management, Owner at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Thank you so much Tyler for choosing our hotel for your stay and all the kind words. We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations and hope we get to welcome you back on your next visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021

This hotel has a convenient location to stadiums and local eateries/restaurants. The staff was accommodating and friendly. Would stay there again! Very clean and organized with covid safety measures in place.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jwags25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Island Hospitality Management, Owner at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and hope we have the opportunity to host you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021

Really bad conditions. Do not stay here! Filthy and tattered. Carpets stained. Smell is horrible in the rooms - musty. AC units so loud with rattles. Old! Corners of bathrooms filth piled up. They charge a four star rate but it truly is a two star place. I never leave reviews because I don't have the time but hotel cleanliness is important, especially now. My best friend was starting pitcher for the pirates so we went to support. Will be staying elsewhere for the rest of the season.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Camper629217
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Island Hospitality Management, Owner at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Thank you for your recent feedback. We do apologize that you were unhappy with your stay. That is not the type of feedback that we usually receive. I am having a meeting with our team to address the bathrooms cleanliness, as that feedback does not meet our standards and we take cleanliness very seriously.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021

The staff at the Hyatt Place is really friendly, very nice, and super helpful. The hotel is exactly as expected: Hyatt Place's are very consistent, and the hotel was right in line with my expectations: clean, reliable, enjoyable. It's a fantastic location for going to PNC Park ... it's literally two blocks away from the gates. The area around the hotel is excellent: bars, restaurants, etc. Parking is very reasonable at $22/night. I'd highly recommend the hotel, and will look forward to staying there again.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank TravelMM350
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Island Hospitality Management, Owner at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts about your recent stay. So glad to hear our location helped us in providing you a great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021

Great place to be if you want to be in Pittsburgh right between Steelers in pirates stadium Great location all restaurants bars and whatever other needs you may have we didn’t see a game but I will definitely go back one day and see one

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank pkjmknudsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Island Hospitality Management, Owner at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Thanks so much for the great feedback! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews