We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
214
124
30
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
124
30
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla fitnesstoilet and sinkbus depotjimmy johnstrader joesattached garagefrosted glasslollipopspanera breadparking garagegreat gymfitness centerroom designoatmealdesk areahotel guestscarnegie mellon
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here four times. The hotel is very comfortable, quiet and clean. Very nice area and short drive downtown. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, especially the 2nd shift dudes Ian and Ryan.

The lighting in the bathroom could be a bit brighter for putting on make up, but that's really my only issue.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank CJP1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear CJP1955,

Welcome back! Thanks for your time in reviewing your experience. It’s encouraging to know you enjoyed our service and accommodations. Your recommendation is appreciated; our associates work hard to provide a pleasant stay. We appreciate your return visits and hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Katie Baldassaro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We are from Pittsburgh and return for a family reunion every year. This year we chose to spend a bundle on a week in Bakery Square, Eastside...and we enjoyed it thoroughly. Conveniently located, this modern facility provided full amenities and cheerful, thoughtful, and competent services. Our lengthy stay gave us complimentary parking in the garage next door....unfortunately stays less than 5 days are clipped for parking fees...something that should change right away. Guests are eligible to use the LA Fitness facility or avail themselves of the in hotel facilities and no pool. The complementary breakfast was adequate...excellant in room keurig coffee makers with tea and coffee also available in the lobby. There is a little bar in the lobby, but we arent sure when it was open. Several restaurants are in the complex including the ever pleasant Panera, interesting shops, include the top notch yarn spot, Natural Stitches and other nearby services made for a very enjoyable stay for us. We were right in the midst of the up and coming development in the city and loved it. The hotel was great and we're likely to smile and pay their high prices again next year, after we do a little advance saving.

Room Tip: If you need a bathtub, be sure to specify it...only a few rooms have them. Also, the corner rooms allow great light!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Dear Joan M,

Your feedback is welcomed and appreciated. Reflections like yours allow us to monitor our guest experience. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our amenities, location and comfortable accommodations. Thank you for your time in reviewing your experience, and we hope to host your reunion again next year.

Best,
Katie Baldassaro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Our first stay her and it was excellent. Bakery Square is the big up and coming place. The rooms are about the same as in other Spring Hill Suites. The lobby is very nice and actually about to get an update. They include a full breakfast and have a full bar for evening drinks. Close to a lot of areas. Parking is $16 per night. Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: higher floors are quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onemichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear onemichael,

We take pride in providing the best accommodations and service, so your compliments are appreciated. I’m delighted to learn your stay was pleasant. I look forward to sharing your feedback with the entire team. Thank you for your attention in reviewing our hotel.

Best,
Katie Baldassaro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Not a bad hotel - I agree with some of the other reviews that the rooms are looking a bit tired though. A bit pricey for the location and eating options (within walking distance) a bit limited. Good for one to two night stay. Avoid lower floor rooms at the back because they face onto the bus depot and things start to get a bit noisy at 5am. I was awake anyway but be warned.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear David J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is encouraging to hear that your stay was enjoyable; we work hard to provide a pleasant experience. We do our very best to keep our rates competitive and market appropriate. Additionally, we add value via our free amenities like breakfast and internet. Your kind comments, which highlight our successes and areas for improvement, are appreciated as they foster change for the better. We look forward to a return visit.

Best,
Katie Baldassaro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The area is the only so-so thing about the hotel.
Maintenance is very poor here. The furniture throughout the hotel heavily stained in a lot of areas. It gives a horrible impression. Beds were lumpy and the mattresses needed to be replaced. Two queen beds (no kings) and rather small at that. I am an Honors member and tried Marriot on this trip. A mistake I don't plan to make again.

The entire floor was incredibly noisy. we barely got any sleep at all. The noise coming from these other 2 rooms was mind blowing and when I contacted the front desk they just said they were "aware of it but that there was nothing they could do." NOT RIGHT OR PROPER CUSTOMER SERVICE GUYS!!!!
Houskeeping is another area where improvement is needed. The dirty towels were left on the floor twice during our stay.

$16.00 a day for parking REALLY????? Are you aware you are not the only game in town?
The "complimentary breakfast", listen, runny eggs, cold toast, coffee was terrible, just terrible.
Went there to help my daughter plan some things for her wedding in October and going back in October first but I can definitely tell you this is NOT the place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gerardo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Dear Gerardo D,

I'm very sorry that our accommodations and service left you underwhelmed. Additionally, I regret that you experienced noise pollution. We take pride in providing the best accommodations and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. We appreciate your feedback and do use it to foster improvements. Again, on behalf of the staff and management - I offer our apologies.

Sincerely,
Katie Baldassaro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews