We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michele W

Great location, great staff, Amazing visit!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Apr 2024
I stayed at the Fairmont for 5 days. This hotel was wonderful. Connor, Alex, and the rest of the front desk staff always greeted us with a smile and were beyond helpful. They met all of our requests with ease and a cheerful attitude. We got reservations at restaurants with no issues. They provided us with amenities we asked for. Sometimes I felt like I was being a bit needy and apologized, but they were quick to assure me it was no problem at all. Ananta, the manager, was a delight to chat with. He really went out of his way to make sure we had what we needed or wanted. The staff made my visit very enjoyable. Everyone we met was passionate about their job and truly loved what they do. The hotel itself is modern with great amenities which I took full advantage of. The rooms are spacious and well designed. The bed was very comfortable. Amazing views of the city! There was a full-sized desk which made working from my room very easy. WiFi worked well. No complaints. Flr. 2 restaurant serves fantastic food. They have a new chef and a revitalized menu that is to die for. The gym was large and had every piece of equipment you would need for a full body workout. The spa was very relaxing. The locker rooms have both a dry sauna and a steam room. They provided robes, towels, and sandals for a proper experience. I didn't get to use their services such as facials, massages, or other services however based on the staff's friendliness and exuberance I'm sure it would have been wonderful. Next time! I'm traveling back to Pittsburgh again next month and have already booked at the Fairmont again. This is now my go-to hotel whenever I am in town.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Book ahead of time if possible. They do run out of rooms during busy times.
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, Marketing at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this review
Responded 15 Apr 2024
We appreciate that you have chosen Fairmont Pittsburgh. Your feedback is important to us, and we eagerly await the opportunity to host you again for another unforgettable stay.
Best wishes,
Fairmont Pittsburgh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$233
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $233
  • Expedia.com
    $233
  • Hotels.com
    $233
0.6 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$279
  • Priceline
    $279
  • Algotels
    $262
  • Expedia.com
    $279
0.2 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$284
  • Priceline
    $284
  • Algotels
    $231
  • Expedia.com
    $283
1.0 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
$324
Fully refundable
  • Omni Hotels
    $324
  • Priceline
    $324
  • Hotels.com
    $324
0.5 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$227
  • Priceline
    $227
  • Algotels
    $203
  • Expedia.com
    $227
0.5 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$250
  • Priceline
    $250
  • Expedia.com
    $250
  • Hotels.com
    $250
0.8 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Pool
$286
  • Choice Hotels
    $286
  • Priceline
    $286
  • Expedia.com
    $286
3.4 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
$218
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $218
  • Expedia.com
    $218
  • Skyscanner.com
    $218
12.9 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$173
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    $142
  • Expedia.com
    $173
5.5 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
$315
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $315
  • Hyatt.com
    $299
  • Hotels.com
    $315
0.8 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,195 results
Traveller rating
792
222
74
56
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
792
222
74
56
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pnc park room service cultural district fitness center front desk staff valet parking steelers game lobby downtown doorman ballpark garage starbucks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,195 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2024

Excellent service. Clean. Extremely accommodating staff. Expedient and genuinely competent service. This is in a convenient location near good food and within walking distance of prominent businesses. Great Starbucks right in the lobby which was spacious and inviting. I'd return in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Deforia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, Marketing at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

We appreciate that you have chosen Fairmont Pittsburgh. Your feedback is important to us, and we eagerly await the opportunity to host you again for another unforgettable stay.
Best wishes,
Fairmont Pittsburgh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2024

My husband and I drove to Pittsburgh to watch our favourite team in the NCAA Tournament. Our son booked us a room so we didn't have to make the 6 hour trek back to home after the game.
**Hotel location was good
**Valet or Self-Parking a little pricey
**Staff communication was good
**Room was nice but VERY cold, even though we turned the thermostat all the way up.
**Bed was comfortable
**No microwave or fridge - very disappointing
**Our son got the room package that included breakfast, and breakfast was a maximum of $35 per person. We had toast(rye bread), two eggs, ham and tea. The toast was rubbery. We did not enjoy the breakfast, and it definitely did not worth the $70.00.

Other than the few disappointments, it's a nice hotel.

Room tip: No microwave or fridge Paid parking
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guide29449992503
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, Marketing at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

We appreciate that you have chosen Fairmont Pittsburgh. Your feedback is important to us, and we eagerly await the opportunity to host you again for another unforgettable stay.
Best wishes,
Fairmont Pittsburgh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024 via mobile

Central location good for game attendance and to attend the St Patrick’s day parade.

Pros: central location, in lobby Starbucks, onsite parking, decent breakfast at the restaurant onsite.
Cons: rooms need some updating, needs more visible security.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TravelingSkier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, Marketing at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

We appreciate that you have chosen Fairmont Pittsburgh. Your feedback is important to us, and we eagerly await the opportunity to host you again for another unforgettable stay.
Best wishes,
Fairmont Pittsburgh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2024 via mobile

I came with my wife and daughter for three days and we were treated by the entire staff with such kindness and hospitality. I received repeated texts from Connor, Ashley, Lola and Nikki checking in to make sure we were having a good stay, and to ensure there was nothing that we needed. The hotel was in a great location, and the rooms were incredibly spacious and comfortable. Everyone we interacted with we’re both kind and hospitable. We will definitely be coming back here again and, we can’t recommend enough this hotel

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Compass31137780547
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, Marketing at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

We appreciate that you have chosen Fairmont Pittsburgh. Your feedback is important to us, and we eagerly await the opportunity to host you again for another unforgettable stay.
Best wishes,
Fairmont Pittsburgh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2024 via mobile

Booked a room at the Fairmont Pittsburgh for one night. Rate was $258 all in.

Knew Accor has a best price guarantee. Used Expedia - all in rate was $245.

Meets every criteria to file for a claim, so I did.

Property responded, essentially acknowledging their price was higher, and basically said “tough. Go ahead, book with Expedia. You don’t get points or free wifi, even though they are cheaper.”

It’s not a matter of the small price difference, it’s the fact that they didn’t even bother acknowledging or tried to offer anything.

Contrast that with MB or HH - I’ve made claims against their best price guarantees before - quick responses, no issue, match + 25% discount.

I know I won’t stay at a Fairmont or Accor property again unless it’s significantly cheaper. Plenty of comparable or better options.

Can’t upload screen grabs otherwise would share…

Room tip: Avoid booking directly if you have to book. Or just book a room elsewhere
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank johnliTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, Marketing at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Thank you for selecting Fairmont Pittsburgh. To enhance your experience, we'd love to stay connected. Please share your contact details with us. Your understanding amidst any inconveniences is genuinely valued. We eagerly anticipate your response and hope to host you again for another exceptional stay in the times ahead.
Best regards,
Fairmont Pittsburgh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews