We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Deforia L

A great hotel experience!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Apr 2024
Excellent service. Clean. Extremely accommodating staff. Expedient and genuinely competent service. This is in a convenient location near good food and within walking distance of prominent businesses. Great Starbucks right in the lobby which was spacious and inviting. I'd return in a heartbeat!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, Marketing at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this review
Responded 8 Apr 2024
We appreciate that you have chosen Fairmont Pittsburgh. Your feedback is important to us, and we eagerly await the opportunity to host you again for another unforgettable stay.
Best wishes,
Fairmont Pittsburgh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$252
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $252
  • Expedia.com
    $251
  • Skyscanner.com
    $251
0.6 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$284
  • Priceline
    $284
  • Algotels
    $265
  • Expedia.com
    $283
0.2 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$284
  • Priceline
    $284
  • Skyscanner.com
    $228
  • Expedia.com
    $283
1.0 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
$333
Fully refundable
Earn rewards with Select Guest
  • Booking.com
    $334
  • Expedia.com
    $333
  • Priceline
    $334
0.5 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$220
  • Priceline
    $220
  • Skyscanner.com
    $215
  • Expedia.com
    $220
0.5 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$371
  • Priceline
    $371
  • Hotels.com
    $342
  • Expedia.com
    $379
1.2 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
$267
  • Priceline
    $267
  • Expedia.com
    $266
  • Skyscanner.com
    $266
0.8 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Pool
$212
Save with Choice Privileges
  • Booking.com
    $212
  • Hotels.com
    $211
  • Expedia.com
    $212
3.4 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
$218
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $218
  • Expedia.com
    $218
  • Skyscanner.com
    $218
12.9 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
$315
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $315
  • ZenHotels.com
    $289
  • Hyatt.com
    $299
0.8 km from Fairmont Pittsburgh
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveller rating
792
222
73
56
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
792
222
73
56
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pnc park room service cultural district fitness center front desk staff valet parking steelers game lobby downtown doorman ballpark garage starbucks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2024

My husband and I drove to Pittsburgh to watch our favourite team in the NCAA Tournament. Our son booked us a room so we didn't have to make the 6 hour trek back to home after the game.
**Hotel location was good
**Valet or Self-Parking a little pricey
**Staff communication was good
**Room was nice but VERY cold, even though we turned the thermostat all the way up.
**Bed was comfortable
**No microwave or fridge - very disappointing
**Our son got the room package that included breakfast, and breakfast was a maximum of $35 per person. We had toast(rye bread), two eggs, ham and tea. The toast was rubbery. We did not enjoy the breakfast, and it definitely did not worth the $70.00.

Other than the few disappointments, it's a nice hotel.

Room tip: No microwave or fridge Paid parking
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guide29449992503
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, Marketing at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

We appreciate that you have chosen Fairmont Pittsburgh. Your feedback is important to us, and we eagerly await the opportunity to host you again for another unforgettable stay.
Best wishes,
Fairmont Pittsburgh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024 via mobile

Central location good for game attendance and to attend the St Patrick’s day parade.

Pros: central location, in lobby Starbucks, onsite parking, decent breakfast at the restaurant onsite.
Cons: rooms need some updating, needs more visible security.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TravelingSkier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, Marketing at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

We appreciate that you have chosen Fairmont Pittsburgh. Your feedback is important to us, and we eagerly await the opportunity to host you again for another unforgettable stay.
Best wishes,
Fairmont Pittsburgh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2024 via mobile

I came with my wife and daughter for three days and we were treated by the entire staff with such kindness and hospitality. I received repeated texts from Connor, Ashley, Lola and Nikki checking in to make sure we were having a good stay, and to ensure there was nothing that we needed. The hotel was in a great location, and the rooms were incredibly spacious and comfortable. Everyone we interacted with we’re both kind and hospitable. We will definitely be coming back here again and, we can’t recommend enough this hotel

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Compass31137780547
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, Marketing at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

We appreciate that you have chosen Fairmont Pittsburgh. Your feedback is important to us, and we eagerly await the opportunity to host you again for another unforgettable stay.
Best wishes,
Fairmont Pittsburgh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2024 via mobile

Booked a room at the Fairmont Pittsburgh for one night. Rate was $258 all in.

Knew Accor has a best price guarantee. Used Expedia - all in rate was $245.

Meets every criteria to file for a claim, so I did.

Property responded, essentially acknowledging their price was higher, and basically said “tough. Go ahead, book with Expedia. You don’t get points or free wifi, even though they are cheaper.”

It’s not a matter of the small price difference, it’s the fact that they didn’t even bother acknowledging or tried to offer anything.

Contrast that with MB or HH - I’ve made claims against their best price guarantees before - quick responses, no issue, match + 25% discount.

I know I won’t stay at a Fairmont or Accor property again unless it’s significantly cheaper. Plenty of comparable or better options.

Can’t upload screen grabs otherwise would share…

Room tip: Avoid booking directly if you have to book. Or just book a room elsewhere
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank johnliTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, Marketing at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Thank you for selecting Fairmont Pittsburgh. To enhance your experience, we'd love to stay connected. Please share your contact details with us. Your understanding amidst any inconveniences is genuinely valued. We eagerly anticipate your response and hope to host you again for another exceptional stay in the times ahead.
Best regards,
Fairmont Pittsburgh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2024

My trip was business related and this is my 4th time staying at the Pittsburgh Fairmont. The staff is very friendly and the accommodations great. I like the location which is central to restaurants and business offices. I like the modern decor and the spacious rooms.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fairmont Pittsburgh, Marketing at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

We appreciate that you have chosen Fairmont Pittsburgh. Your feedback is important to us, and we eagerly await the opportunity to host you again for another unforgettable stay.
Best wishes,
Fairmont Pittsburgh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews